We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urgh”

Pelham Bay Diner Incorporated
Ranked #288 of 1,219 Restaurants in Bronx
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Urgh”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Terrible food. Terrible service. Terrible location. The only reason we ended up there is because it was the only thing opened late.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horiable”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This dinner Is Horiable unless u are a lizard and like bugs u shoudnt come here there was a mosquito on the lap a bug in My food and a bettle crawling on me HOrIABLe o hope they shut it down >_<

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CookieMonste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“below average late night diner”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Ahhh my late night i'm desperate to eat go to spot in the pelham bay diner. There has been numerous incidents inside and outside of the diner that makes this establishment less than desirable. But when I was going there almost every wknd the mgmt was very accomodating and the food was always pretty decent for late nights. The people that would come in and out were undesirables but what do you expect lol. The booth seating is obviously the most comfortable, I could never understand why anyone would want to table seating, smh.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Your average diner”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Food okay, service fair, could be cleaner. The best thing about this diner is it's convenience--it is open any time on any day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyDiLockport_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Lousy food - stale greens in salad. Wait staff has VERY poor attitude. This place used to be MUCH better. Even the bus boys have nasty attitudes. There's really not much more that can be said here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinheckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelham Bay Diner Incorporated also viewed

 
City Island, Bronx
Riverdale, Bronx
 

Been to Pelham Bay Diner Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing