We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing HoJo experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This place is in need of some cleaning... Even just basic cleaning could be an improvement. Remodel would be ideal. Linens are old and stained, bathrooms are filthy and the showers are mildewy and I had ankle deep water 5 minutes into my shower. The hallways smelled heavily of marijuana during our 2 night stay and having to reactivate your card after your first night stay didn't seem like it would help with security much since they didn't check our Id or anything and it only prevented us from getting back into our room at 10:30 PM. Not at all what we would expect from a Howard Johnson hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtravelings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel was alright. I have no real complaints except for the fact that I found someone else's pink thong lodged between the desk and wall. Everything thing else was fine, bathroom and overall room was clean and comfy.
It wasn't located exactly where I thought it was at but that is more based on me not doing a more in depth research.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Laquisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

the hotel was in the perfect location what we planned to do, THE YANKEES GAME! it was a quick and convenient walk to the subway. the staff was friendly, had no issues with that. within five minutes of being in our room, we discovered a condom wrapped next to the bathroom trash can that was obviously not ours. and the water pressure/temperature of the shower made for an unsatisfying shower. otherwise, there was no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Krystle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have stayed here 2 other times, and are currently staying here. The staff here are so great and accomodating. The rooms are fine as well, everything you need you have. We had numerous rooms reserved for my wife's surgery, they are so great in keeping us together and giving us everything we need! We are from Virginia, and I would put the hospitality of this hotel up against any we have stayed at home!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Roderick Rael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronx
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
67 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#64 of 473 in New York City
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium

Address: 1300 Sedgwick Ave, Bronx, NY 10452-1417
Region: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yankee Stadium Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Yankee Stadium
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing