We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Bronx

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bronx
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is AMAZING. The front deak people especially Willie and Maria are so helpful and friendly!!! The rooms are alwasy clean and smell nice. We always get a smoking room but you would never ever smell that someone prior to you was smoking in there. They are always friendly and accomidating!!!!! They also speek english whis is a huge plus!!!!! I would recomend this hotel to everyone who needs a clean affordable place to stay!!

Room Tip: I love the convience of the 1st/Main floor!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapphire592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBronx, Manager at Ramada Bronx, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Management

WILLIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    92
    68
    25
    21
See reviews for
102
125
45
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I frequent this location often when I need some time away from home. The rooms are clean and a great size for the value. The only negative is that it smells smokey all the time. Willie at the front desk is always very friendly, professional, and speedy at check in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cjm718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff at Ramada Bronx are very kind & make an effort to ease the way for their guests. Our room was clean, comfortable & quiet. The continental breakfast was very good. As we left, the staff asked how everything was & hoped we would stay with them again. Later I discovered that I had left my raincoat in the hotel room. When I called the hotel, both Marie & Willy were eager to help me. The manager, Raj, sent my coat to me without delay or charge. I am so grateful to the staff who took care of my coat so that it could be returned to me. Both my husband & I are happy with our experience at Ramada Bronx & will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip to the area. Next time, though, I will remember to take all my belongings! Thanks so much Ramada Bronx!

Room Tip: Ask the staff to help you with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 561nmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBronx, Manager at Ramada Bronx, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Management
WILLIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

the staff was kind! the continental breakfast was great,. safe and quiet area.the mall is seven to ten minutes away restaurants, supermarkets movie theaters. the bus is close by, lot of cabs around the hotel has a parking lot as well!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laticia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBronx, Manager at Ramada Bronx, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Management
WILLIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My stay in Ramada Bronx was quite an exciting experience that will remain in my memory forever. Nice and comfortable in all ramifications.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Ganny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronx
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bronx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
#246 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bronx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bronx

Property: Ramada Bronx
Address: 1000 Baychester Avenue, Bronx, NY 10475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bronx 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore then restore at our Ramada Bronx hotel near New Yankee Stadium. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area attractions and entertainment venues, making your stay with us fun and carefree. Start the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast with hot items. Take advantage of free access to a nearby gym and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our hotel offers in-room refrigerators for your convenience. Jacuzzi suites are available at our hotel in Bronx, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bronx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bronx Hotel Bronx
Econo Lodge Bronx
Bronx Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing