We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is was an ok stay”
Review of Ramada Bronx

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bronx
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Is was an ok stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The front desk associate was very nice. The hotel is right for the price not frills, it can use a bit more cleaning .The area doesn't look or feel very safe .The plus was the price and the bus stop about 100 yards from hotel , very convenient , easy connect to subway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBronx, Manager at Ramada Bronx, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are located in a typical New York neighborhood. The area is safe. We have many businesses in the area including a very large mall. Our property provides all our guests with great service and great quality for an economical price. Thank you choosing our hotel. Look forward to serving you again.


Cheers,

Management
WILLIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    96
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
106
130
46
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel and location met our needs for the Memorial Day weekend. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBronx, Manager at Ramada Bronx, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Management
WILLIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The room was amazing , my boyfriend and I had an amazing time and I recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Yersy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBronx, Manager at Ramada Bronx, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Management
WILLIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

For the short stay and cause, our stay was acceptable. Yet, uncomfortable. The noise from the street was overwhelming. Did not like the unclean carpet smell. We reserved a non-smoking room, but the fumes of smoking from other rooms were unbearable. The tight parking spaces are totally ridiculous. The door to the room was jammed. The rate for this Ramada location needs to decrease considerably.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
3 Thank Bridget V. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
65 reviews
6.3 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
618 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Stadium
4.4 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bronx
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bronx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bronx

Property: Ramada Bronx
Address: 1000 Baychester Ave, Bronx, NY 10475-4567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bronx 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore then restore at our Ramada Bronx hotel near New Yankee Stadium. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area attractions and entertainment venues, making your stay with us fun and carefree. Start the morning with a smile over free continental breakfast with hot items. Take advantage of free access to a nearby gym and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our hotel offers in-room refrigerators for your convenience. Jacuzzi suites are available at our hotel in Bronx, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Bronx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bronx Hotel Bronx
Econo Lodge Bronx
Bronx Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing