We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Damiani Wine Cellars
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Burdett
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Damiani Wine Cellars celebrates the unique microclimate and dramatic landscape that is New York's Finger Lakes. We cultivate several vineyards nestled along the eastern shores of Seneca Lake where we purposefully limit the amount of fruit per vine to achieve concentrated flavors, and work with other premier growers in the area to source the finest grapes each vintage. The results are wines yielding extraordinary complexity and finesse, wines showing distinct character and expression of the land.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This winery was a definite favorite. The view and outdoor seating were beautiful, the tasting room was light, airy, and gorgeous. The employees were friendly beyond belief. And the wines! Just perfect. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Finger Lakes. It was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DMM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn A, Owner at Damiani Wine Cellars, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation!

We are very proud of our land and try our best to express just how incredible the terroir is here in the Finger Lakes through our wines. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take in the incredible beauty of Seneca Lake from our patio - it's a huge perk!

It's loyal customers like yourself that make all of our jobs at Damiani Wine Cellars worthwhile, and we are very thankful for the memories we've made with you and those still to come. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sister weekend”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My sister and I spent 3 nights in the finger lakes and Damiani wine cellars was our favorite winery. They're reserve merlot was well worth the 40 . This wine also won quite a few gold medals.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn A, Owner at Damiani Wine Cellars, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Jean, thank you for your kind words and recommendation!

We are so happy to hear how much you and your sister enjoyed your time with us. And we are very excited to know how much you loved the 2010 Reserve Merlot - it is a true beauty, and we are overwhelmed with gratitude hearing positive feedback from our loyal customers.

We hope to create more memories with you in the future! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holy grail of finger lakes wineries.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Awesome wine, great staff, amazing view, cool tasting room, perfect for wedding receptions/parties, in the heart of wine country, next to distillery.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Qwertytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn A, Owner at Damiani Wine Cellars, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Wow, thank you for giving us such a glowing recommendation!

Customers such as yourself make all of our jobs at Damiani Wine Cellars worthwhile, and we are very thankful for the memories we've made with you and those still to come. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Reds”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is one of the few wineries in the region that focuses on red wine. It's located right next door to Finger Lakes Distilling with a beautiful view of the lake from the tasing room. We were the only couple in the tasting room so the staff was very helpful and even let try a few wines that are not normally on the tasting list. Excellent. A must stop on your wine tour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgoflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn A, Owner at Damiani Wine Cellars, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for expressing how much you enjoyed your time with us!

We cherish those times when we can develop more intimate relationships with our customers, and share some extra goodies that we are proud of - like library wines and pre-releases! Everything we do is to show gratitude to our land and most importantly, our loyal customers and the new friends we make every day in our tasting room.

We hope to make more memories with you soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A trip for fine wines”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Damiani has wonderfully delicious wines. What more needs to be said? Very nice and informed staff. Very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RAY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Damiani Wine Cellars also viewed

 
Burdett, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Damiani Wine Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing