We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting for a tasting”

Rustic Ridge Winery
Hamilton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a tasting”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Worth the drive, this small winery is located in the picturesque hills between Edmeston and Cooperstown. You can rent out the winery for special events in warm weather. Friendly owners and an eclectic mix of wine gifts make it a fun destination.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, New York
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cute little winery”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Cooperstown Beverage Trail has been expanded to six stops, with Rustic Ridge joining the trail. We started our day at Rustic RIdge. The tasting bar was full up when we first got there, so we browsed the place,and in about 10 minutes there was a place for us.
The taster gave us a list of the wines they sell. For 3 dollars you can taste 5 different wines, and for 3 more you can keep the glass. They have a large selection of wines, from dry to sweet. Friendly staff and good wines make Rustic RIdge worth the trip!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton, ct
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is by far one of the best wineries we visited while staying in Cooperstown. Situated on a gorgeous parcel of land, the winery itself affords you the ability to see the vines that produce the grapes you are tasting in their wines. The woman who led us on our tasting was very friendly, very knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this vineyard and would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Off the beaten path”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This winery is adorable! The owners were proud to host a wine tasting and smiling from ear to ear. It's set way out in the country, but worth the drive. Try the chardonnay!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 60811Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Worth the drive. Beautiful scenery. Some very nice wines, and very pleasant staff.

Helpful?
Thank hareb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rustic Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing