We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful vacation days spent at Villa Roma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Callicoon
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My first time at Villa Roma gave me an experience which will be with me for the rest of my life. The place, the people, the food,and the surrending beauty that Nature offers, make it a place gifted by God.The games, the entertainment, and the fun make Villa Roma unique, for a single person, a married couple with children, and a group of friends this is the ideal place.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hi Nick! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Villa Roma!

The Villa Roma is truly a place for anyone! We have themed weekends that apply to special interest, families, or couples! Anytime is a great time to spend at the Villa Roma. There are things to do for all age groups from bingo to the bouncy house, horseback riding, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis center, bowling ally, turtle races and much more! There is never a dull moment while spending time at the Villa Roma.

Thank you again for your review! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a great time. Enjoyed the skits and shows, laughed a lot. Food was good and staff friendly. I have already booked a return Murder Mystery for March. This time I will stay in the newer area and have a 2 bedroom suite, which I booked before I left and got a 10% discount.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are glad to hear about your vacation experience!

After a long day of fun filled activities, the shows at Marty’s and the Forum Night Club are a great way to kick back, relax, and have a great time. There is always a variety of shows from bands to comedians to Villa Roma’s Got Talent.

It’s great to hear you will be visiting us again! The Murder Mystery Weekend is one of our most popular themed weekends. It is an activity filled weekend that will leave you on the edge of your seats!

We thank you again for your review and are looking forward to seeing you in March!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Villa Roma Resort is the best kept secret in timeshares! Just came back from the best week ever in the Catskill Mts. Obviously the foliage was gorgeous but the resort was fantastic ! The villas are newly remodeled and they are huge. The two bedrooms are on opposite sides of the great room and there is a full kitchen with separate eating area, very spacious and comfortable for 6 people. The resort has "everything!". There is a sports complex with a bowling alley, tennis courts, racquetball courts, and basketball courts. There's a mini car racing track, a shooting range, bocci courts, indoor, outdoor pools, golf course, hill for snow skiing and tubing and so much more for kids and families. They have a nightclub with evening entertainment and an adult lounge with music and drinks. The newly remodeled dining room offers a diverse menu and there is a café and ice cream shop as well. On Thurs. nights you can experience Caesar's Night with a 7 course Roman Feast along with the staff dressed in Roman garb, so much fun! The staff bends over backwards to accommodate your every need, they certainly aim to please. I have exchanged into timeshares in many places, but no other timeshare has provided so many amenities and most are included in your stay. They even have free shuttle service to take you anywhere on the property. I can't recommend this place more, it is a marvelous experience for both adults and families with kids. Will definitely go back !

Room Tip: All the villas are beautiful. Recommend the ones outside the main bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadway225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time and positive experience.

The fall is a great time to join us at The Villa Roma! The Villa Roma is a year round resort that has beautiful scenery and new activities to try year round! Each season is a new experience!

Along with the facilities on site, we have a great activities director, Doc Holiday, who hosts a variety of activities for all ages throughout the day. If one of those activities do not interest you, there is always our bowling ally, tennis and racquetball courts, ski hill, pools, and other facilities to keep you entertained! There are plenty of things to do at the Villa Roma!

Thank you for such a great review, we are glad you had a good time! We have themed weekends throughout the year which are tons of fun! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My first time here for your Italian Festival weekend. Everything was just wonderful. Food was superb, activities was wonderful, music was great. The staff, Debra at front desk, Donna & Tiffany as hostess in the dining room all were wonderful. They were very helpful and pleasant.
The singer could have sang more Italian songs. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Did not stay in the hotel. It was full so they put us up in a Time Share. It was very nice but I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEANETTE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hi Jeanette! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first Italian Weekend here at Villa Roma. This weekend in particular, and for obvious reasons, is one of our more popular themed weekends we do all year long. Italian sights, sounds, and taste, along with a packed activity schedule, makes this a truly enjoyable weekend.

During this past weekend, we had an overwhelming positive response for their entertainers we had on property. Nevertheless, we have taken your comment regarding “more Italian songs” and made a note of it to our entertainment department. We appreciate your insight on this.

Jeanette, we thank you again for sharing your review with us. We look forward to having you visit our resort again! Remember, we have a Spring Italian Weekend in March, so we hope to see you there as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spent a week here for a timeshare exchange fall foliage motorcycle trip. Check in was fairly quick however you check in at a different spot than the main office. One of our observations was that there were signs everywhere telling you what you can and can't do, but not one telling you where the timeshare check office was. Our understanding was that some of the units had been renovated but apparently, ours wasn't. You feel really cheated when you exchange from a nicer timeshare to one that is old and in disrepair. We had issues flushing the toilet, the room was not clean, and the sheets didn't fit the bed right. The kitchen had scorch spots on the counters, ant the linoleum on the floor was disintegrating. I understand it is expensive to re-do these places but a few updates would help. On the upside, there seems to be a lot of activities on property (most are seasonal) but we did enjoy their on site bowling alley. All in all, we made do but would not exchange at this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were at the Villa Roma for a conference the weekend of Oct 25-28.
We had a 1 bedroom suite that was clean enough to "eat off the floor"
The food was good, not great but nothing to complain about.

The resort is in a very rural area with not much to do outside the resort.
Some of the conference attendees went to the casino at Monticello.
We went to a nice steak house in town.
I forgot the name but it has the numbers of a year in it.

If I weren't busy at the conference I would have enjoyed the facilities even more.
We are going back next year for our meeting once again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are very nice. You may have some walking to do because the resort is very sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoWestPalmBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a timeshare week that was expiring and found a Villa Roma 2 BR on the availability list.
It was driving distance from our home in NW New Jersey, so we thought we would give it a try.
Villa Roma turned out to be sooo much more than we expected. Our villa, though a little outdated was spacious and clean with a fully equipped kitchen. There are so many activities to keep you busy from morning to evening ending with a fabulous show every night. They also provide a convenient bus service from villas to hotel. We ate at the hotel café where they offered $1.99
breakfasts and in the main dining room where the food was delicious and the service great!
We had a fantastic week and we will definitely return to Villa Roma !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KAREN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callicoon
22 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
15.7 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 4 in Monticello
326 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
12.8 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kenoza Lake View Manor
Kenoza Lake View Manor
#1 of 1 in Kenoza Lake
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Address: 356 Villa Roma Rd, Callicoon, NY 12723-6816
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Callicoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Callicoon
Price Range: £136 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center is proud to announce that we have just received the Fodor’s Choice 2010 Award. The Awards are given to the "best of the best," in hotel/resort destinations providing remarkable experiences in price range, destination, or category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Hotel Callicoon
Hotel Roma
Villa Roma Resort And Conference Center Catskill Region, New York - Callicoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing