We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,064
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
440
277
154
96
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
277
154
96
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main dining roomall agesmeal plantime sharehorseback ridinggo kartsindoor poolthe wait staffice skatinggolf courseping pongsnow tubingnightly entertainmentvilla roma resortbumper boatsthe main hotelbowling alley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I attended the 2014 Green Tourism Conference and was pleased with every aspect. Check-in was pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable and the meals were excellent. The meeting rooms and vendor area were convenient and comfortable. The hotel is committed to offering sustainable travel which adds to the confidence that I have in visiting this property. It was an A+ conference and I would certainly visit again. Great Job Villa!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing such a great review with us!

The 2014 Green Tourism Conference was one of our most interesting conferences we have hosted at our resort in a long time. Not only was informative for your attendees, but was very informative to our staff here at Villa Roma. Being part of the Green Lodging Initiative, we appreciate being able to partner with your organization to reach your goals!

Our conference team makes it their number one priority to ensure all attendees and group leaders conferences go exactly as planned. The less stress our group leaders are, the more successful their conferences are!

We appreciate the A+ rating you gave our team, and look forward to your conference again in the future. Thank you again for sharing this great review with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Villa Roma staff were very courteous and helpful in assisting us with our needs for our first Green Tourism Conference. Our event attracted 180 people over the course of 2 days, and all our basic needs for classroom space, exhibition area, dining area and guest rooms were met. We would repeat our event at the Villa Roma again.

Room Tip: I recommend the 1st floor suites for business partners traveling together. Its' convenient location to the conference was a plus, and the desk space, living room seating area and large sleeping area was very comfortable for 2 people.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us!

As we have stated before, in a previous response, the Green Tourism Conference was by far one of the most interesting conferences we had in our resort in a while. Just as much as your attendees enjoyed learning about the Green Initiative, our staff and team did as well. We are very fortunate to be a partner with you, and look forward to helping you achieve your goals and awareness!

We do look forward to having the opportunity to host your conference again in the future! Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your review with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We come to the Villa to stay several times a year and always have a great time! Just stayed for a midweek in March. The Staff in the Main dining room are always great as well as the food!, Also the Bellhop John who is always friendly and helpful, Also Activities staff are great Especially Bill, he is an outstanding asset to your Activites Staff always friendly, and alot of fun, We just love his Sit and Fit Exercise class we go every morning that they have it avaiable.
Hope to see the Nightclub remodeled at some point that would be nice!
Also we love to watch the movies in Martys lounge and seems each time we come anytime there is something going on in Martys ie. timeshare breakfast, or a group coming in, or a meeting they cancel the movie and when your only here 4 or 5 days and 2 or 3 times they are cancelled it is disappointing. Or possibly show one in the evening after dinner instead? Can you possibly find an alternate location to show your great movies? I know the week we were there some other guests who enjoyed the movies were disappointed as well. They did try and show one on the Mezzanine but had to cancel it because no one could hear with all the noise from the lobby. But other than that had a great time as usual, and will definitely be back! Always look forward to coming to the Villa!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ltotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us!

We are so happy to see that you are one of our repeat guests! You join a very large number of guests who decide to come back year after year, sometimes several times a year, to Villa Roma Resort. Many of these guests have made the decision to become timeshare owners, and some even year round condo owners!

We are happy to finally report that we are in works and in the pre-planning design stages of redoing our Forum Night Club. The old gal has held up pretty good over time, but it is now getting close for an update. We are hoping to have something decided on later this year!

We have taken your suggestions regarding our daily movies and have certainly passed them along to our Social Director. Please note, that our Social Director, Doc Holiday will accommodate almost any request. If you have any further suggestions or would like to see a particular activity on schedule, just let him know and he'll make it happen!

We once again, sincerely appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us. We look forward to your return visit as always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I love the movie Dirty Dancing and this resort seemed the closest I have seen to the resort in that film. Grand old main building and dining hall. Gorgeous scenery. Golf. Lots of city folk visiting for the week. But as in the film when the owner said the days have gone by and the kids all want to go to Europe now, I think he is right.
The resort is in a very isolated area. Lots of cute quaint villages nearby but very challenging rural hilly roads for driving. Went to Woodbury outlets and hat was great. Went on our own. Resort also offers day trips including one to NYC. $60
Tons of activities on the resort. The daily event listing talked about cruising on land and the list do activities were similar to a cruise ship with sports challenges, games, exercise, movies, entertainment, etc. Golf course is right there. Ski hill for winter. Big pool for summer but with the size of the resort I think it would be packed. Bowling, tennis courts etc on resort so lots to do.
What I did not like was the timeshare apartment. It was just ugly. Old kitchen. Mirrored closet doors in bedroom. Old tv. Tiny bathtub/shower. Ugly carpet. Ugly carpet. Ugly carpet. Very ugly carpet. Wire coat hangers - 7 total for a unit for six people? No laundry facilities in room. Tiny balcony but no deck chairs. I think we were in oLder unit - building 4 - which was close to main hall etc but I would have preferred to be further away and In a nice unit. My understanding is there are more renovated units or newer units... So why would we not have been placed thereof. I don't think the resort was full. Mathis is a huge resort but you could drive and also there is a shuttle and a large parking lot by the main sports centre. So the timeshare was a bust but the area and the other resort amenities brought the score up. Renovate those units. Get rid of ugly carpet old kitchen mirrored doors and tiny bathtub and buy some hangers. Plus get a nice tv.... Unit in bedroom was ancient

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. But you should not have to since they should just modernize the place.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank calenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your review with us!

Villa Roma Resort is a full service year round resort that caters to many groups, individuals, organizations, and our local community. There are certain times of year as other resorts where we are not in a peak time, and it is generally a little slower.

We appreciate you recognizing the wealth of activities and amenities we have at Villa Roma. Being a destination resort, we try to ensure that there is something for everyone to do, and also eat! With several restaurants and a deli on site, you will surely never go hungry!

We are a little puzzled by the conditions you have stated in your room in building 4. We recently had another review where another guest was in that particular building and loved it! Every single timeshare building has its own laundry room. Depending on the unit, the room is either on the first or second floor. We are extremely sorry you did not feel your unit was up to an excellent standard, but please be assure, we maintain and upgrade these units on a continuous basis.

Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us. We hope have the opportunity to provide an excellent vacation for you and your family in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Every year we visit Villa Roma with 80 adults with developmental disabilities. It's a quick one night overngiht vacation. The employees at the resort are fantastic with our population; kind, approachable and patient. We take advantage of the pool, game area, horse back riding and salon while others walk the property to take in the beauty of the place. Meals are served in courses with enough choices for everyone to be satisfied. Generous portions and everything tasted good. Rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The evening entertainment was our favorite female singer. A super talent with a huge heart that allows our girls and guys to get in on the stage action for a song or two. All my guests ask before we leave... "Can we come back next year?!?!?!" It's a nice place to spend some relaxing time with friends and family. Highly reccommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite and you'll have two bedrooms and a small kitchenette area. Whatever your needs they can accomodate. Adjoining rooms etc.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RecCoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews