We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!!!!!”
Review of Splish Splash

Splish Splash
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Calverton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted one of the Best Water Parks in America by the Travel Channel! Splish Splash, Long Island’s Water Park with its 96 exciting acres of fun, is the perfect choice for your next birthday party, family reunion, and group outing. Our variety of entertainment, excellent water safety staff, delicious food and outstanding service provides all the necessary elements for you to have a truly outstanding day. With attractions like Dr. Von Dark's Tunnel Of Terror, Kahuna Bay, and Pirate’s Cove for children, Splish Splash has something for everyone!
Fresh Meadows, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible!!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The first time we went there in 2012 with a family of 5. We loved it, nice water park with lots to do. When we returned back in 2013 the rules changed a lot When my kids wanted to go on water slides they had to measure them with a height stick if they are too tall they can't play in water slides. That's just crazy, my 9 year old was so upset because it wasn't like that the first time we went. My kids were so bored there, that was the last time we won't go there anymore. And the food is not good at all and over priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank VIOLA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are sorry to hear that your visit to the park was not what you expected. We do have height restrictions for the Kiddie Cove Area, but there are many rides and slides for the taller children to enjoy. Dinosaur Falls, The Giant Twister, The Abyss and Bootlegger's Run just to name a few. This season we are also adding another new ride, The Battle Of Mutiny Bay. This interactive water battle game is geared for all of the family to enjoy. We hope that you will visit again and find that there is more to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    122
    53
    42
    106
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT AND SO MUCH FUN!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Splish splash is such a fun experience with the family!
I had an amazing time there, the staff is attentive and friendly, its very clean and the rides are lots of fun.
The only drawbacks i would say is the lines are super long but there is nothing you can do about that, but also I do wish they offered a little more discounts on the weekdays because it can get a bit expensive.
But, the park is GREAT AND SO MUCH FUN!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit last season and hope to see you again this year.We are happy to tell you that we are adding another new ride for 2014, The Battle of Mutiny Bay. This interactive water battle ride is for the entire family to enjoy! Whether you're a landlubber or a salty sea dog you'll want to be part of the action! We will also have money saving coupons available at all P.C. Richard & Son Stores and Nassau and Suffolk County Dunkin Donut and McDonald's locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Better than Six Flags Hurricane Harbor”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I love Splish Splash, especially when I compare it to my recent adventures at Hurricane Harbor. Better prices, shorter lines, fewer crowds... Can't wait for summer again, so I can head back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Deborah, So glad you had a wonderful time, we are also looking forward to summer 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We come every summer. This summer we got the h2o pass. Worth it. And rode cliff hanger. We came at end of season so Also got season pass of next year

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great water park”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After reading some negative reviews online about the crowds at splish splash, I have to admit, I was somewhat doubtful about this trip. My original thought was since I live in NY and my daughter was off from school this could be a nice daytrip. We went on a Monday and the drive out East was excellent, no traffic at all. The parking was easy, the food was typical "attraction" style food- pizza, chicken nuggets, fries and some healthy options as well. The food court was clean and roomy.
the park itself was very clean and spacious. The kiddie area was lots of fun with water slides and swings (the water was very cold). The lifeguards were alert and seem attentive to the area.
The lazy river was beautiful. There is a stroller rental fee but well worth it, for storage at least, unless you choose to get lockers. There are many snack stations. The gift shop is also very nice. And finally the bathrooms were clean.
So overall, a beautiful drive out East, not crowded, very clean & lots of fun for everyone in the family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splish Splash also viewed

 
Riverhead, Hamptons
Manorville, Long Island
 

Been to Splish Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing