We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Yew Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yew Tree House
Ranked #1 of 1 Berrow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Lovely well equipped room, great bed, great breakfast and good location for Breen sands. All in all the best b&b I've ever stayed in (and I'm a sales manager with car....).

Well done Anne, and see you again sometime next spring/summer.

Best,
Rob& Lisa

Room Tip: Room 4 has a very big bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriffCashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    23
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
63
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. I was staying with my 2yr old son and Anne was very accomodating with him. Even at breakfast she had supplied a booster seat and his own plate bowl and cuterly. Every need was met, very clean, and extreamly friendly. Would definately recommend to families. We will be staying again. Thanks Anne

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you. It was nice to see you again and I am pleased the stay worked well for you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have stayed at Yew Tree House about eight or nine times, twice this year alone and we are looking to return sometime before the end of November, the welcome is a very warm and friendly welcome, the rooms are superb, we always ask for the same room as it is so comfortable and cosy, the breakfast is to die for it really ets you up for the day.

Our most recent visit was over the August Bank holiday and the weather was superb too, it made a change from what we usualy getwhen we visit Somerset.

Mr. & Mrs. Fox are lovely warm people and they make you feel so comfortable when you are there.

This is the place to stay if you want to have a lovely relaxing weekend away from the everyday trials and tribulations that we all have to deal with!!

Room Tip: court yard rooms are worth trying
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovejoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you. I am so pleased that you enjoy your stays here. We can't gurantee the weather but we do our best to make everyone comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a very nice B&B good clean accomodation with all the accepted additions, soap, shower caps, tea making facilities, TV etc. Wi-Fi
(if you are in the right place) the house is a very well built old place with thick walls so reception on your Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss.
The room we were in was a twin room which was very roomy with a wonderful suite of furniture and two very comfortable beds.
The breakfasts were excellent (they have won awards)
We met up with our family to celebrate our grandchildrens second birthday they were camping, we thought we would find a nice quiet bolt-hole to get away from the many young families enjoying their holidays
(we are not fuddyddies but at our age you can only take so many screaming children in one day) so when we arrived at Yew tree cottage we knew we had done the right thing. Brean is a very busy lively place
and to find somewhere so close yet not affected by the hustle and bustle was wonderful and so close to the sea.
Our host looked after us well and our rooms were serviced every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you. Your description was great 'quiet bolthole'.
Wifi can be a bit hit and miss because of the thick walls in the house and the slightly erratic connection we have because of the BT infrastructure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

A really great b&b - it's really hard to see how it can be improved!
booking was easy and friendly, it's all freshly painted and beautifully clean, furnishings look fresh and new.
The sleep was great - a nice comfortable bed; breakfast was even better - what a fantastic selection of local produce! cooked really well and brought out promptly.

last but not least - what an amazing price for what you are getting - if these people can do it, then why can't everyone?
a great experience, wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that ypu enjoyed your stayand your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the outdoor rooms with en–suite. This was lovely as it felt like ee were in our own little pod. The beds were super soft and the hospitality was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for the review we are so pleased you enjoyed you stay in one of our garden rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

just returned from our fourth visit to yew tree house, whilst it was a very exhausting easter weekend,visiting family and friends,its always very relaxing to return to yew tree,lovely warm room friendly atmosphere and fab breakfast,once again thanks mr and mrs fox we will be back in the future

Room Tip: we always ask for a garden room we tend to return late in the evening and with a garden room you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffjackie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for the lovely review looking forward to seeing you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berrow
2.7 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#6 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#1 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree House

Property: Yew Tree House
Address: Yew Tree House Hurn Lane | Nr Brean, Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea > Berrow
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yew Tree House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star bed and breakfast with 7 en-suite rooms. 3 ground floor rooms. 10 minutes drive from Jct 22 of M5 and within walking distance of the beach. Close to Brean, Weston and Cheddar. All rooms have comfortable beds, central heating, television, radio and tea and coffee making facilities. On site parking, garden with patio to relax in. English, Continental and Vegetarian breakfasts served special diets can be catered for. All ages welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Yew Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing