We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home far away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canajoharie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pineapple House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Canajoharie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I think I have no words to explain our experience,of course in the most positive sense. It was our first B&B experience in Canajoharie with Bill and Janine,and it was great. Pineapple house is a very nice house in a small town,and Bill and Janine are such a great people,their hospitality make us feel at home,and we were really far away from our home in Spain.We travelled with a child, and Janine and Bill as granparents they were so kind with him and they gave him some child stuff to play and stay a portacrib...
In resume,the only negative thing of our stay was that it was too short,we spend just one night in our way to niagara..and we wanted to stay more...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2010

Most of us have never heard of Canajoharie, NY. But, if you're reading this review, it's probably because you're looking for someplace to stay in the area. Well, LOOK NO FURTHER! Bill & Janine Nelson have done a fabulous job renovating their home, but that's only the start. You will not find more congenial hosts, anywhere! Furthermore, their breakfasts are out of this world. On our first morning, we came downstairs to find a freshly-made "frittata" on the stove. Fruit, juice, donuts, etc. topped of the breakfast (and I would have been happy with a bowl of cereal!). The next day, they made us crepes with some sort of imported fruit "jelly" inside, and heavy whipped cream on the top, among other things. Anyway, are you getting the picture? My wife is usually pretty fussy about where we stay, because we travel a lot and we get very tired because of our vocation. She loved it here. And the price very reasonable --- in fact, lower than most, but without sacrificing any quality! I would say that the only negative would be that if you're traveling with a large group, this isn't the place. The Nelsons have two rooms available, so it's perfect for a couple or a family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We spent the night at The Pineapple House B&B in Canajoharie.
We wished that we could have stayed longer.
The owners, Bill & Janine Nelson, are lovely people, and extremely familiar with local history.
Their B&B is like a home away from home.
You will love the breakfasts, the comfortable surroundings as well as the hospitality of your hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchego1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Pineapple House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pineapple House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 63 Otsego St, Canajoharie, NY 13317-1313
Region: United States > New York > Canajoharie
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canajoharie
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing