We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“port in the storm”
The Herrick House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Herrick House
The Herrick House A bottle of wine awaits you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
The Herrick House
The Herrick House
A bottle of wine awaits you
Superior views
Porch dining area
Living room Fireplace
First floor bedroom
Upstairs Hall
Master Bedroom
Full size Bedroom
Bathroom
Livingroom
Family room
Family room
enjoy yourself in front of a cozy fire
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canajoharie, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norden Germany
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellington Florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plparkerv...
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us wanted a house close to the biking trails along the Erie Canal. This house couldn't have been more perfect. Spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished, the Herrick House, owned by the McMahon family, was furnished with everything we needed, including lots of good information about the area. The McMahons and their daughter, Diane Tressider, all of whom lived nearby, were generous, gracious and very friendly.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house and the welcoming generosity of the hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing