We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice area to spend the night”

Window Box Guest House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canajoharie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Window Box Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Canajoharie B&B and Inns
Cazenovia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice area to spend the night”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This was a lovely place to stay for one night. There were some nice restaurants within walking distance. The bath was shared, but luckily this night we were the only guests. Breakfast was hardy and delicious, which because we were biking 40 miles that day was important to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Went to the area for a family visit, Patty and Tom were super friendly and made us feel like family. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, they had a nice selection of coffees and snack items waiting for us in the kitchen. Will definitely stay here the next time we come to visit. Highly recommend well above anything else in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Tom and Patricia are excellent hosts they made our stay exceptional their home is beautiful clean and very comfortable. The rooms are big and quaint their expertise in interior decorating is amazing and their knowledge of the area is abundant .You won't find a better B&B around ! We will not stay anywhere else when we are back to visit !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My daughter and I were biking the Erie Canal. it was difficult to plan where we would want to stop for the night. We called the Window Box and they could not have been more accommodating to our situation. Both the place and the innkeepers were amazing. Our room was richly decorated in very tasteful and yet utilitarian style. It was very private and yet we felt personally attended to. We had a fantastic ride from Syracuse to Schenectady and the Window Box was definitely one of the highlights.

Room Tip: Trust the innkeeper's judgment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and newborn, mother, best friend and I stayed at the Window Box for the baby's christening and could not have been happier. We took over the entire guest house and found it to be warm, impeccably clean and very comforting (especially with a wakeful newborn). They took great care of us and could not have been nicer.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JL3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
661 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

A quiet and well-appointed B&B in the Mohawk Valley, the Window Box makes for a relaxing place to stay if you need accommodation in the area.

This lovely B&B is situated on a quiet side street just off the main the street of Canajoharie, NY in the Mohawk Valley. We stayed here on our way to the Atlantic Coast, as it is an easy access off the New York State Throughway and we wanted to visit the area. The B&B is beautifully furnished, coffee and tea are available in the kitchen area as needed, and parking is not an issue. Across from the house is a small, well-maintained park that is a nice place for a short walk. The downtown area with a couple of decent restaurants is an easy walk.

The owners, Tim and Patricia, are very pleasant hosts and willingly assist with directions, suggestions for supper, and insights into the area. The breakfast was well done and satisfying. The sheets on the bed are of a very high quality and smelled amazing – not your usual laundered smell. We had the ground floor room and it was spacious with a nice size bathroom. Overall, the B&B is excellent value for the money – we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have an issue with stairs, request the ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trainfan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson TX
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed at this B&B on a recent trip to upstate NY. It is very convenient to the New York State Thruway. This was my first time to stay at a B&B, so I have little to use in the way of comparison. The room was nice, attractive, and clean. There was coffee and other hot beverages available to make in the kitchen area. A local newspaper was provided. There was no wifi, but since my cellphone provides me with internet access, I didn't miss it.

The breakfast I had was waffles with fruit syrup and fresh fruit, and bacon, juice, and coffee. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hrdhitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canajoharie
17.5 mi away
Travelodge Little Falls
Travelodge Little Falls
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
229 reviews
22.8 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
66 reviews
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
394 reviews
18.7 mi away
Knights Inn Amsterdam
Knights Inn Amsterdam
#2 of 2 in Amsterdam
26 reviews
10.6 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 1 in Fultonville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Window Box Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Window Box Guest House B&B

Property: Window Box Guest House B&B
Address: 29 Front St, Canajoharie, NY 13317-1202
Region: United States > New York > Canajoharie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canajoharie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing