We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm, comfort and wonderful location!”

Window Box Guest House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canajoharie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Window Box Guest House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Canajoharie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We picked Window Box for three nights for cycling on the Erie Canal. It was an inspired choice. Tom & Patty were marvellous hosts, making restaurant recos (& reservations!!), cultural/interest sidetrip suggestions and providing mouth watering breakfasts. The location is great for cycling as you can head out for a good distance in both directions. But the highlight was the charming B&B itself. As three couples, we had the guest house to ourselves with a separate room for breakfasts, evening cocktails, afternoon coffee, big screen TV (Ryder Cup weekend). The rooms, indeed the whole home are beautifully and charmingly decorated. Bedrooms are spacious and well appointed with clean, private baths. All in all, a great find!!

Room Tip: Each of the three rooms in the guest house had private baths. One room had a double bed, while the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getawaygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

This was a lovely place to stay for one night. There were some nice restaurants within walking distance. The bath was shared, but luckily this night we were the only guests. Breakfast was hardy and delicious, which because we were biking 40 miles that day was important to us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Went to the area for a family visit, Patty and Tom were super friendly and made us feel like family. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, they had a nice selection of coffees and snack items waiting for us in the kitchen. Will definitely stay here the next time we come to visit. Highly recommend well above anything else in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Tom and Patricia are excellent hosts they made our stay exceptional their home is beautiful clean and very comfortable. The rooms are big and quaint their expertise in interior decorating is amazing and their knowledge of the area is abundant .You won't find a better B&B around ! We will not stay anywhere else when we are back to visit !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My daughter and I were biking the Erie Canal. it was difficult to plan where we would want to stop for the night. We called the Window Box and they could not have been more accommodating to our situation. Both the place and the innkeepers were amazing. Our room was richly decorated in very tasteful and yet utilitarian style. It was very private and yet we felt personally attended to. We had a fantastic ride from Syracuse to Schenectady and the Window Box was definitely one of the highlights.

Room Tip: Trust the innkeeper's judgment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My husband and newborn, mother, best friend and I stayed at the Window Box for the baby's christening and could not have been happier. We took over the entire guest house and found it to be warm, impeccably clean and very comforting (especially with a wakeful newborn). They took great care of us and could not have been nicer.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JL3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

A quiet and well-appointed B&B in the Mohawk Valley, the Window Box makes for a relaxing place to stay if you need accommodation in the area.

This lovely B&B is situated on a quiet side street just off the main the street of Canajoharie, NY in the Mohawk Valley. We stayed here on our way to the Atlantic Coast, as it is an easy access off the New York State Throughway and we wanted to visit the area. The B&B is beautifully furnished, coffee and tea are available in the kitchen area as needed, and parking is not an issue. Across from the house is a small, well-maintained park that is a nice place for a short walk. The downtown area with a couple of decent restaurants is an easy walk.

The owners, Tim and Patricia, are very pleasant hosts and willingly assist with directions, suggestions for supper, and insights into the area. The breakfast was well done and satisfying. The sheets on the bed are of a very high quality and smelled amazing – not your usual laundered smell. We had the ground floor room and it was spacious with a nice size bathroom. Overall, the B&B is excellent value for the money – we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have an issue with stairs, request the ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trainfan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Window Box Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Window Box Guest House B&B

Address: 29 Front St, Canajoharie, NY 13317-1202
Region: United States > New York > Canajoharie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canajoharie
Price Range: £62 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing