We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute reservation ”
Review of Miami Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miami Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the Phish concert. The Price was very affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a shuttle service taking people to and from Cmac. Very clean room with 2 bedrooms, TVs, fridge, microwave, cable and wifi. We had a great experience and will be recommending the Miami Motel for friends staying in Canandaigua.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Cmooney117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently visited the finger lakes region and stayed at the Miami Motel located on Rt. 5&20 in Canandaigua, N.Y. We were very pleased with the outstanding and friendly service. Do not be misled by the outside appearance. The new ownership is working hard to spruce up the facility. The price is affordable, the rooms are comfortable and clean. A shout out to Val and her staff! We travel a lot and the Miami Motel is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This small gem is one of the most wonderful surprise we have ever encountered, the location is right next to Canandaigua Lake in the finger lakes/wine country region of Western NY. The lady who was the manager was absolutely one of the nicest people we have ever met. The rooms are renovated and absolutely immaculate, the 50's kitsch theme is a blast and the modest free breakfast is all you need if you are there with an active day in mind, Internet connectivity is great and local amenities (shopping & dining) are quite acceptable. We were there for the Upstate Reasearch Rocket Festival in Potter and the drive is only 13 miles to the field.

We will stay there again and cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Just show up, the rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just got back from a two night stay in the cutest Miami Motel room painted turquoise and line green. Extremely clean. Fantastic value. Most towels I've ever seen in any hotel ever. Great continental breakfast. Super nice owners that truly care about their business. Loved it. We'll be back!
Cathy & Brian

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherineroxit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

At first blush, the motel does not inspire any oohs and aahs but as we all know we shouldn't just a book by its cover; in this the motel by its exterior. While checking- in we were warmly greeted by Valerie who is a real gem as it relates to customer service in the accommodation business. She was friendly, took us to our room and gave us a little tour. There were several little extras provided with our stay that made the room price a near bargain. It's a relatively small motel but there are shampoo bottles available if you forget yours, there is a continental breakfast every morning, the room glasses are real glassware, a fridge and microwave in the room and an exterior table and lawn chairs for each room. On thing, don't expect the cookie cutter look for each room as they each have some type of theme. We stayed in the orange room and even though a lot of the interior was the colour orange, it wasn't jarring. The room was cozy and spotless and the bed comfortable. We would come back here again and again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mini-fridge and microwave as there is lots of room; a real value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motorcycling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a concert. Nice to stay at a motel where you actually deal the owner, who takes pride in what they do. I cant remember the last time someone showed us to our room and reviewed the amenities. Friendly, clean, and very reasonably priced. Can't wait to see it when the addition is completed. We surely will be staying again when we're in the area again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yellowhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

No complaints about this motel! From check in- being shown to our room personally, to check out, being offered a small breakfast to get us going in the morning. Beds were very comfortable, everything has clearly been upgraded in the recent past. Easy to get to, and about a 20-25 minute walk to the CMAC center, although the highway is a little busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tartan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
2.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
12.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Address: 4126 State Route 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9509
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range: £73 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miami Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing