We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Satisfied Customer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canandaigua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miami Resort Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another Satisfied Customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

All the positive reviews are deserved. Probably the cleanest place I've stayed. The owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Perfect place to stay when visiting the attractions around the lake, We happened to be down for a concert at the CMAC
Don't get me wrong it's an older property, but what it lacks it aesthetics it makes up in value.A nice continental breakfast is provided. Val has plenty of tips for things to do and places to eat. If your not expecting the Ritz but want inexpensive comfortable accommodations, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    78
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
205
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed at Miami Motel three times in three summers, twice for three weeks, and presently for two weeks. I have fully enjoyed every moment of my stay, largely because of the friendliness of Valerie and Dennis, the owners, but also because the place is spotless. This is despite the additional units under construction. No dirt, and minimal noise only during the day. I love the bountiful and fresh breakfast, on the house. I love my private and peaceful hideaway, with carport and little patio. I have walked to the beach, but then, I like to walk. I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: I like off the road, myself, in the back with carport. Just not #17 end of August! That's mine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carynootch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This motel is exactly as many people have said in their reviews. We stayed there on a night when there was a concert going on not too far away. We were a little concerned that it might be noisy. While we never heard anything from the concert, it is slightly noisy from the busy traffic on the road in front of the motel. We also heard a small amount of moving about from the room above us. This is the only thing that kept this motel from being 5 stars to us. Clean, comfortable, great customer service, good breakfast food variety in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sampsonRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Only stayed 1 night in town & chose the miami because of the good reviews. They were true.
the motel is under a bit of remodeling so the curb appeal would make you want to drive by.
The lady owner was very nice,we told her we were going to drink some wine we purchased
@ local wineries & she went out of her way to bring us real wine glasses so we weren't drinking out of plastic. The rooms were very clean & price was right. Wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This place is great! From the very clean, very cooly decorated, comfortable rooms to the incredibly friendly, helpful owners/staff to the price, you cannot beat the Miami Motel! It is within 5-10 minutes of Roseland Water Park (small, but fun) and Canadaigua Lake and easy access to shopping. The rooms are retro, freshly painted and decorated. You get a nice continental breakfast included. But the topper is, one of my friends was having a chocoholic attack. She went to the office to see if there was a vending machine (there isn't). Valerie said her husband was the chocoholic, and so sorry, but she didn't have any. About 15 minutes later there was a knock on our door. There was Dennis, her husband, with a bowl full of Dove chocolate. Now that's the kind of service that will bring all of us back to Miami!! Thanks for such a great two night stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw (3 of them) were equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robindawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

To be perfectly honest, staying at the Miami Resort Motel was NOT my first choice. Due to an event in town, all of the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express and a couple of other motels were all booked up. Even though the reviews for the Miami Resort Motel seemed promising, I was still a bit nervous.

While the motel is definitely an older one, my room was extremely clean. I was warmly greeted by name by the woman who checked me in, who was also very helpful and friendly. When I went to bed at 10 PM, there were some other guests having a BBQ and talking loudly right outside my room which greatly concerned me. I said nothing hoping for the best and by 11 pm, all was quiet. When I checked out in the morning, I was asked if I was part of the group at the BBQ. When I said no, the man asked if I was at all disturbed by the noise, and I told him that by 11 pm, all was quiet. He then told me that he regularly walks around during the evening to ensure that the guests are quiet and respectful of others. I also found out that they are pet-friendly, another bonus should I come up to Canandaigua with my dog.

This motel is a pleasant surprise and I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

You will not find a better motel, set of hosts, or customer service anywhere. The price is always right, and the nostalgia is practically seeping out of of everything. My boyfriend and I stayed for one night (Thursday) on the Canadian long weekend. We had booked a queen room with jacuzzi, and to our surprise Valerie (the owner) upgraded us to a king suite (with our own carport!!), so we wouldn't be disturbed by the construction. You won't find that kind of service anywhere! We were leaving the next day to Watkins Glen, which is a nice drive from the Miami Motel. We can't wait to go back! Also this place is honestly the only place I've ever read about on Tripadvisor that doesn't have a bad review. That is saying a lot in my books.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl78Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
2.4 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
12.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#5 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Resort Motel

Property: Miami Resort Motel
Address: 4126 State Route 5 and 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9509
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing family-affordable vacation lodging in a quiet setting just outside the city limits of Canandaigua yet within minutes of excellent dining and lakefront activities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Canandaigua
Miami Motel Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing