We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous portions and delicious”

Rheinblick German Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
198 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Generous portions and delicious”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We tried Oma'sTeller for 2...it gave us a chance to try several things...schnitzel, brats, sauerbraten, red cabbage, plus and the beer flight. Everything was delicious and our server Jill was bubbly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our meal and will enjoy the leftovers too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    112
    35
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mislead by Reviews”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Based on the reviews contained on this site we tried this place on Fri. evening. Service was ok but wait staff were very robot like. Not friendly at all. Food was mediocre at best. Ordered the sample platter for two. Red cabbage was sweetened to the point of making it unfit to eat. Meats were ok but the place is way over priced for what it delivers. Would not recommend. There is nothing authentic about this food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good and the bad”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Chose Rheinblick as a ethnic option from typical Americanized menu restaurants. Outdoor seating is offered, in an narrow alley between concrete block building walls. We chose the indoor table for our lunch. Traditional German styling in a small and clean setting. A hot day required a cold draft, promptly served in a ceramic stein. Good start. A Berliner Currywurst Art appitizer was basically a sliced bratwurst with some ketchup and a mild curry sauce, served with rye bread. A hotdog is a hotdog no matter how it is pronounced or served. My wife had the schnitzel lunch. That was the good, but it was a very small portion of schnitzel. I had the pulled pork on brotchen. That was the bad. The pulled pork itself was dry yet the bottom half of the roll was as if it was soaked in au jus. The bottom of the roll fell apart from moisture and the roll had to be consumed turned upside down to help keep it from falling apart. Dry, wet and lacking flavor all in one sandwich. We both agreed that their warm German potato salad is delicious. We passed on dessert. Not a place we would revisit. Average.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great German Beer”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I really enjoy going to Rheinblicks. Good German sausage and awesome German potatoe salad. Staff is very friendly and helpful if you are not familiar with German food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Authentic German Food”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was a rainy Saturday and we, along with another couple, were out antiquing in the area and decided to have a late lunch. There was an arts and craft festival going on at the same time. This restaurant was well recommended by Tripadvisor, so we took a chance. We were not disappointed. Our server was terrific. She was helpful and very accommodating. Of course they had a full array of German beers and the food menu was quite extensive. Our friends had the Sauerbraten, while we had the Wiener Schnitzel. With the red cabbage and spätzle as side dishes, this was an outstanding and authentic German meal. The veal was extremely tender and seasoned well. The desserts are all in house. Give them a try. The inside is cute and the waitresses are dressed in authentic German outfits.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rheinblick German Restaurant also viewed

 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rheinblick German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing