We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Door Inn of Canandaigua B & B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Canandaigua
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lafayette Motel(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Resort Motel(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedar Lodge(Canandaigua)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
44
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarson roomold houseenclosed balconygluten free breakfastb bbreakfast was deliciousstayed two nightssonnenberg gardensgracious hostshouse is beautifulwithin walking distancethought of everythingnext morningfresh fruitkathrynconversationoversized
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

By chance my wife made reservations at a B&B knowing I am not crazy about these kind of places. What a beautiful 100 year old house with all the modern stuff you could want and the owners Kevin and Katheryn Carson, people you seem to know all your life are the most caring and out going couple you want to meet. The rooms and bathrooms made our stay, The bathroom we had was bigger than my kitchen at home. There always seem to be an open bottle of wine at the bar or some kind of home made desert or ordurve. Breakfast was big enough to last through lunch and there were diner restaurants with in walking distance so we did not have to drive and also one evening Katheryn and Kevin went out to diner with us. Beautiful place and beautiful weekend.

Room Tip: The two rooms facing the front are unbeliveable, check the web site; thereddoorinn
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coachtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The house is beautifully restored. It is very quaint.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jclaydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Staying at The Red Door Inn at Canandaigua for a relaxing romantic weekend getaway was perfect. Within walking distance of Sonnenberg Gardens, and 2 miles from the Lake the location was ideal. Hosts were gracious, friendly,informative and welcoming; and even ready to share a glass of wine and fine conversation at the end of the day sightseeing. Breakfast is delicious and well organized, with opportunity for interesting conversation with the other guests. Lovely porch areas outside and inside the house provided peaceful relaxing havens with refreshments and coffee/tea. House is elegant and charming, well organized with great attention to detail for guests' comfort. Room was very comfortable and clean with modern bathroom. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rumbarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

First of all check in was easy as we were greeted by Kevin ( one of the owners ) we were escorted right to our room and given a tour. Our room was perfect, the spacious bedroom with luxurious bathroom. The attention to detail and craftsmanship flowed from room to room thoughout the house. Going out was easy you are minutes from the center of town and if you are looking for an activity or a place to eat Kevin and Kathy are happy to recommend. The hardest part was leaving, after a home cooked breakfast and some good conversation it felt like we were saying good bye to old friends.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beernut18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for his birthday, (his first B&B experience) we had the most romantic, enjoyable, wonderful time! From the moment we arrived Kevin & Kathy made us feel at home. We sat and chatted and drank wine by the fire with them for a couple of hours. They were very hospitable beyond our expectations! We had the best room at the inn - The Carson and we thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi and shower, absolutely beautiful room and bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and the candlelight and music were the perfect touches. Would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a lottle romance and relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kristen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews