We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
“a perfect night away”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My boyfriend and I (age 30) registered for a cooking class at the nearby NY Wine & Culinary Center. Rather than return home afterward, we opted for this B&B and it was delightful. We stayed one night just after Christmas and the house was decorated beautifully. The HoneyMoon Suite was spacious, cozy, meticulously clean, and comfortable. I loved the thick bathrobes and bath towels. The room was so quiet!! Breakfast was equally impressive...it was my first 3-course breakfast...excellent homemade scones. I have and will continue to recommend this B&B to friends and family. Thank you, Jim and Kathy! We'll certainly return soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank f00dieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen L, Owner at 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you can tell I love to decorate for the holidays…And a cooking class is always a fun night. Looking forward to your return trip to the Cobblestone Cottage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
156
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was the perfect Bed and Breakfast. The home was inviting and charming. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was like 3 meals in one! We will go back again!! We sat around the fireplace having our wine and appetizers and it was so cozy!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl03032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen L, Owner at 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is so much fun to prepare….Always trying out new recipes. And we love it when guests sit around the fireplaces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We come to the finger lakes every October for leaf peeping and geocaching and haved stayed at 7 differnt B+B's across the area. This was certainly the best as far as comfort and service. We enjoyed every detail about the home. Breakfest was amazing- Who serves desert at breakfest!!! Kathy sent us on our way with a doggie bag for the trails. We enjoyed chatting with Kathy, Joe and Gabby as well as meeting some awesome guests including the honeymooners.
Comfortable, clean and charming. While in the area we enjoyed some wineries as well as some mirco breweries. Naked dove brewery was a fav. We also realy enjoyed the mexican resturant in town. We would highly recomend the 1837 Cobblestone and we are already looking forward to a return visit. That's unusual for us as we like to try new places.

thanks for your hospitality

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen L, Owner at 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dessert is the best part of the day….we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return trip and more stories of geocaching.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This place is beautiful.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious.......there was so much to eat we didn't need lunch.
Our hosts, Joe and Kathy were very friendly.
We had a glass of wine before on the front porch before we headed out for dinner....it was so peaceful...and we had a lovely view.
We are going to make this an annual trip

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room. It was very spacious, clean and comfy.... The food was out of this wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathmac3730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen L, Owner at 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We think our front porch is a perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee or an afternoon glass of wine also. Thank you for the kind words and looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The perfect place to celebrate an anniversary! The attic room, with king size bed, plus a sitting area AND a day bed. We only invited my sister, who lives in Canandaigua, for pre dinner wine. Cozy and intimate even with my sister present. Breakfast.....delicious, fabulous, tasty and served graciously by Kathy and Joe. Coffee at 7:30, the BEST coffee I have had!! Having Kathy and Joe sitting with the guests and chatting when breakfast was completed, gave everyone the "homey" atmosphere feeling. Even the guests became friends while sipping coffee before heading out for a day at the lake or wherever was on the agenda. Relaxing time in the main dining room with my sister and friend, Kathy and Joe made them as welcome as we were. 1837 Cobblestone Cottage, is lovely property, kept at its finest with décor and cleanliness, complimenting the owners, Kathy and Joe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen L, Owner at 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Janet,
Thank you for the kind words.

We are so blessed to have such gracious guests stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for only one night and it was amazing. Kathy and Joe are really friendly and kind. The breakfast was DELICIOUS. Our bedroom was very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen L, Owner at 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Olga,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe next time you can stay a little longer. Joe and I are so lucky to have such wonderful guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This past weekend, I stayed here with some friends and my sister. We had an amazing time drinking wine and chatting by the fire. The cottage is absolutely gorgeuous. It is well maintained by the innkeeper, Kathy, and her husband. They are very gracious and accomodating. The honeymoon suite is where my sis and I spent the night. The room was cozy and extremely comfortable. All of the rooms were beautiful. The breakfast in the morning DELICIOUS! Kathy went above and beyond to delight our tastebuds. I left content and very full. I will definitely be returning with my hubby!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen L, Owner at 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We have had a great first season here at the B&B because of guests like you.

The Cobblestone Cottage had a blast with the girls weekend the group really seemed to enjoy the whole house...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
0.8 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
391 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
545 reviews
3.2 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#5 of 15 in Canandaigua
241 reviews
15.4 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#6 of 11 in Geneva
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3402 West Lake Rd (County Rd 16), Canandaigua, NY 14424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canandaigua NY in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region. Historic Cobblestone Cottage completely and tastefully updated in cottage style decor. Very private large suites, all amenities, full country breakfast, private baths, whirlpool, decks and porches for summer relaxation. Close to all attractions. The Cobblestone Cottage is located a 1.5 mile from town. Your host will welcome you and thank you for choosing 1837 Cobblestone Cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your 1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing