We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Good Food, Comfortable Meeting Space, Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Good Food, Comfortable Meeting Space, Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had a room on the 3rd floor and the views were gorgeous. The fall colors were just amazing. You have a communal deck outside your room, which is very relaxing, peaceful, and quiet. The rooms have fireplaces that work with the flip of a switch. Wonderful. The food is delicious and the meeting amenities are very nice. Wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Go with the 3rd floor for optimal views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funtimesAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    74
    29
    21
    11
See reviews for
46
88
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

If u hit it at the right time the views can be breathtaking. However it is a bit pricey. We were able to get a decent value being after oct. 1. The course is challenging and usually in great shape. However the cart gps failed to work on either of our carts. We also had to wait awhile for our tv to be fixed. For the most part the cottage was new and in excellent shape. If u can afford it i'd reccomend

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishwillcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a great family long weekend at Bristol Harbour. We actually stayed in a condo on the cliffside, managed by the Resort. Meals were excellent, and some solid craft beer choices. Pool and golf course were solid, not spectacular. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only negative was the condition of the carpets in our unit, very dirty. We stayed in condo 16.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights, ate most of our meals here and played a round of golf. It isn't in the town of Canandaigua and is about 10 minutes south of there on the western shore of the lake.

Our room: We were on the second floor, with a beautiful view of the lake from the balcony that runs all along the rear of the building. Adirondack chairs by the door to the balcony offer a place to sit, though it isn't private. The room and furniture are appealingly rustic. The lighting is really, really dim, with cheap, low wattage CFL's providing the only artificial light; not a lot of daylight comes through the smallish picture window. There were only 4 hangers in the closet.
The bathroom is similarly dark, with slate-look tiles surrounding the tub. The cheap shower head and faucet need modernizing; there was no sink drain stopper, and no light over the shower.

Meals: We had our choice of dining inside, with large windows overlooking the lake, or on a large covered patio with a gorgeous view. Breakfast selections from the menu were the usual eggs, pancakes, etc. Dinner was always delicious and reasonable for a resort (mostly low-mid $20s). Selection was varied, and we thought the portion sizes were perfect. The chef knows how to cook veggies! There's a nice bar inside with a friendly bartender; drink prices were very reasonable.

Golf: This was a lot like a "ski in, ski out" resort - the golf course was just steps away from the lodge; nice to be able to put on golf shoes and sunblock in our room. We had to wait a little on a few holes, but generally pace was pretty good. BIG quibble - no rest room on either 9, only at the snack shack at the turn. Water sparsely available on the course. The half-way house had a very limited lunch menu - just hotdogs and hamburgers, nothing premade. That meant a fair wait between #9 and 10 for lunch to be made. The front 9 and back 9 are really different, with many grade changes on the back - very scenic and challenging! The course was in good condition overall, but there were many unrepaired ball marks on the greens.

Room Tip: Second floor, unless you have limited mobility - no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We traveled to Canandaigua for a concert at CMAC and decided to stay 2 nights at Bristol Harbour. We planned the trip for 2 couples for 2 nights, one night for the concert, golf and dinner the next day. We checked in to one of the 2 bedroom lakeview cottages and it was beautiful. The cottages are very well equiped (and clean) with 2 full bathrooms, granite countertop kitchen, fireplace, deck with a fantastic view of the lake. We went for a delicious breakfast at the restaurant out on their patio overlooking the lake. The office manager Becky found us at breakfast to welcome us and ask if everytyhing was ok. She arranged our tee time and was so accomodating. The golf course is one of the most beautiful and challenging courses I have ever played. We saw a red fox and many deer during our round. After golf we went to the pool and hot tub for cocktail hour (again.. all lake view) then for a wonderful dinner out on the patio at sunset. The service was amazing everywhere we went, front desk, Golf Pro and wait staff. This is our third year and we have loved it more each time. Looking forward to going back in the fall.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the cottages and the hotel rooms, both have beautiful views and a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanspike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Royal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you're looking for the perfect get-away in the wine country of New York's Fingerlakes, look no further than Bristol Harbour Resort. Located high above Lake Canandaigua, Bristol Harbour has that rustic, Adirondack look with all the charm and ambience one could hope for. My wife and I stayed in one of the lakeside king units and were very pleased. The distant views over the lake are spectacular. Dining on the covered terrace is a particular delight. The restaurant menu is quite varied. While my wife had an excellent tenderloin, I had perhaps the best Duck breast I have ever had. The resort has a fine golf course and pro shop that was well attended while we were there. We intend to return for the Fall foliage season in October.

Room Tip: Multiple bedroom cottages are available, but if you are looking for a one bedroom hotel room, be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for an overnight trip, and had a dinner meeting downstairs. Accommodations were comfortable, room was nice, and the food and drinks were good. I recommended it to a couple who was travelling to the area. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kmchiavetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
8.9 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
384 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
19.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
540 reviews
19.3 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#6 of 11 in Geneva
253 reviews
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Canandaigua
Super 8 Canandaigua
#4 of 12 in Canandaigua
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club

Property: Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club
Address: 5410 Seneca Point Rd, Canandaigua, NY 14424-8949
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol Harbour Lodge and Golf Club is a premier golf resort, hotel and restaurant in the heart of the NY Finger Lakes region. Overlooking Canandaigua Lake atop the Bristol Mountains, this upscale golf hotel is less than a mile from both Heron Hill Winery and the lake's beach, and 7.6 miles from the Bristol Mountain ski resort. Rustic-chic rooms have en suite bathrooms with heated floors, and feature free WiFi, flat-screens, fireplaces and patios/balconies with lake views. A suite adds a living area, a kitchenette and a whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bristol Harbour Lodge & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Harbour Hotel Canandaigua
Bristol Harbour Canandaigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing