We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Certificate of Excellence
Canadaigua, NY
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First, the decor in the hotel is FANTASTIC! From the moment you walk in the door, you feel comfortable in a modern atmosphere. The staff (Nancy, Ruth, Christie, and even the hotel General Manager - Kelly) are absolutely friendly, outgoing, charismatic, energetic, and willing to go the extra mile to help all their guests. If you get the chance to have a room at the back of the building, expect a great nature view that overlooks 3 ponds on the property - a country loving person's dream! Shopping and food are very close by with a theater right down the street! Overall....12 out of 10 stars!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the building give a view of the 3 ponds and landscaping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeaustin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much mikeaustin1980! We always love to hear that we could make your stay here memorable and enjoyable, we pride ourselves on having a great team in place to make every part of your stay as comfortable as possible and love seeing it pay-off, hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    48
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
61
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The staff here is wonderful! Every time you enter the lobby you are greeted with a warm smile. Ruth was the first person I encountered at the front desk and was truly a warm face to be greeted by. All of the front desk attendants have been helpful when I had questions, needed a recommendation for where to eat and when I forgot toiletry items. At night, Christie was just as lively as the daytime clerks. :)

The free continental breakfast is made exponentially better by Nancy, the breakfast attendant. She is engaging and cares about not only the quality of your food, but the quality of your stay. Truly a great staff member :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimfromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you Tim, we very much appreciate your feedback, I am so happy that our staff could make your stay that much better. We really value every member of our team here and it is nice when we can see our hard work pay off in a great environment for our guests! We hope to see you back and promise to hold-up the precedent of service we have set for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A happy smiling face . Always welcoming when you are away from home. She greets everyone with a smile and a good morning. A very nice lady.
Fresh cookies at the desk was a nice touch . The desk staff Ruth ,Christie always gave us a warm welcoming smile and very helpful with restaurant location.

Room Tip: They did not bring clean towels everyday we had to ask for them. Did not empty our trash or vacuum o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrymarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback sherrymarie2013!! We totally agree with you Nancy is such a great asset to our team here! We are so happy she could make every morning of your stay that much more enjoyable as she does ours and we hope to see you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel was very new and clean. The location is great. If you need anything there is a Wegmans across the street. The staff were very friendly and polite. I really liked how you could roll out the desk at the work station. I would go to this hotel again and I would encourage others to stay here if you need a place to stay in the area. The only do different is I agree with another writer that they could have some improvements on the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBevanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much WBevanW, we are so happy to here you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so nice to have the convenience of our location with Wegmans and other shopping outlets and dinning facilities so close, and we are glad to see our guests taking advantage of it! Thank you for your recommendations and we will be sure to provide the same great service for you each time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron,Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Access to the hotel is a bit odd, but took a chance and used a coupon we got in a service plaza give-away booklet - what a great find - beautiful room, lobby, etc.- very clean - and the complimentary breakfast was awesome, especially the great service provided by Nancy - she made us feel like we were at a fine dining breakfast place, rather than a comp meal at a hotel. All in all, a great experience - our first time at a Holiday Inn Express - if this is an example of what to expect from this chain, we will be staying at them in the future!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spf320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much spf320, We are so glad we could be a pleasant surprise for you during a rough weekend. Nancy is great! and we are so happy as that you got to take advantage of everything our hotel offers and we will make sure we up-hold the same service everytime you stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I travel for a living and I have stayed at several HIE across the country but this was one of the best. Nancy, an employee at the hotel was so kind and helpful to me. She went out of her way to make sure that my breakfast experience was great. THIS IS WHY I CHOOSE TO STAY AT HIE. They typically have a great friendly staff that makes you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback casey1113! We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience, Nancy is wonderful and I'm sure she will be thrilled to see she could single handedly make your stay that much better. Thank you again for sharing and we hope we can make every stay just as nice for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a new hotel, and is modern and comfortable. It is set back from the main road, and was quite difficult to find. Our sat nav took us to the post office on the opposite side of the road! We finally managed to locate it, but be warned, it is not easy (especially if it is dark). Despite that initial setback, we thought the hotel was perfect for a short stay. The whole hotel, including the bedrooms were modern, clean and comfortable. No complaints (apart from the price, which was a little on the high side compared with what we paid in other hotels). There are no good eating places in walking distance, but it is a short drive to "downtown" Canandaigua which has a reasonable selection to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgjsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback sgjsn! We love to see that we could provide a comfortable stay for you. Unfortunately, being such a new hotel, we still have those location kinks to work out, we are very sorry you had a difficult time locating us and hope that we will have it set-up to find much easier for you next time you come to visit! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
1.6 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
391 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
13.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Miami Resort Motel
Miami Resort Motel
#1 of 12 in Canandaigua
393 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes

Property: Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Address: 4420 Eastern Blvd, Route 5 & 20, Canandaigua, NY 14424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing