We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“G & R”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #52 of 103 Restaurants in Canandaigua
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“G & R”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We eat at this Applebee's in Canandaigua quite often because we summer nearby and they have Trivia on Wednesday nights at 8 pm.
G & R stands for Good and Reasonable. The 2 for $20 is the best deal which includes a free appetizer. The newer lower calorie menu has some good items, with smaller portion which is actually good!
Yes, we will be going back many times.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bad Food ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We visited one night after house hunting for our second home. We were starving. When we arrived we were seated promptly how ever everything went down hill after that. Our waitress was inattentive and our meal sealed the deal. Turned both our food back twice as the potatoes were burned. Manager offered to take one entree off the bill but my husband refused. Inconsistent service and food.

Helpful?
Thank Mom2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

we were travelling and got back to our hotel late. didnt feel like making any food. we stopped in around 10:40 pm and to our surprise the whole restaraunt was open until 1am. the food was out quick and our waitress was attentive. the food was delicious and our experience was more then satisfying

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollipopp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I visit here often, when it's late or we don't have much time. The food is always good and I always order the fajitas. They are spicy and always hit the spot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Needleart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK for grabbing a meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We go to Applebees when we need to grab a meal out because, as with most chains, you know more or less what you're getting. This Applebees is typical. The service was OK as was the food. Nothing exciting but it works when you want a decent meal in a hurry. The location was close to the Holiday Inn Express at which we were staying.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earlybirdy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
Canandaigua, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing