We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campus Gate Lodge(Canandaigua)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast(Canandaigua)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cedar Lodge(Canandaigua)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet of Canandaigua(Canandaigua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
480
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
480
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburrell suitefinger lakesbed and breakfastclement roomcookiesmy husband and iwithin walking distancegracious hostssonnenberg gardenssitting roomattention to detaillittle touchesbaked goodsthought of everythingwonderful staymade us feelcomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were traveling by motorcycle on Labour day intending to spend an inexpensive night in a motel. The weather was terrible, torrential rain and windy, we were soaked. The gps gave us directions to this oasis in the storm. The proprierters Jaynee and Guy were wonderful, helped with drying our clothes and clearing a space in their garage for my bike, evening tea was available and a wonderful jacuzzi tub in our suite to warm our tired and cold bones. I plan to return for a longer stay sometime soon. Great breakfast, fabulous rooms, we had a choice and it was very hard to chose. Would make a great place to stay while exploring this beautiful region. Perry. Toronto, Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I had reservations for this Inn for 3 nights,but due to Hurricane Irene, was "stranded" for 2 additional nights. The Innkeepers, Jaynee and Guy were most accomodating, even with my late arrival. The breakfasts were top notch. 9I am a caterer), and I appreciated the beautiful presentation as well as the gourmet taste. Evening treats were also a wonderful touch. The rooms are immaculate, beautiful bedding and comfy too.
The staff as well as Guy and Jaynee, were friendly, kind and considerate. If staying in the Finger Lakes Region, the Inn on The Main should be your first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiensb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

As returnees we felt as welcomed this time as we were the first we visited here. Not only do you get to stay in a beautifly restored 150 year old home, get to enjoy a gourmet breakfast but also get to enjoy 2 of the greatest hosts you will ever find at any location. Guy and Jaynee make you feel like loved family members from the minute you walk in the door. There is nothing they won't do to make your stay a memorable experience and before you leave you are already planning the next trip to this very special B&B

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be an excellant choice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 555Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn on the Main this past week for three days. Guy and Jaynee, the innkeepers are outstanding hosts, who are extremely gracious while not being invasive, either. They will help you to plan activities or just ensure your comfort. It seems that they have thought of every last detail. The breakfasts are gourmet level, and in the evening they put out homemade delicious treats. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated and the inn is well located near the city center, convenient to many things and places. We have stayed at many B&Bs but can think of only one other where the hosts came close to this level of hospitality. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: you might want to request a room that does not face the main street if you want more quiet
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatienBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The B and B was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Jaynee and Guy Straw made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. We had the suite and it was spacious, with a comfy queen bed. The double jacquzzi was an added bonus, along with the chocolates and cookies. Canandaigua has great dining at the New York Culinary Center(classes offered as well), Inn on the Lake and Bristol Harbor Resort. F.Olivers is a great store with olive oils and balsamic vinegars and Artizanns in Naples has over 200 local artists' works represented there. The wineries and breweries (over100)are an added bonus. Autumn would be a wonderful time to plan your visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews