We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Resort Motel(Canandaigua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
475
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
475
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburrell suiteb bfinger lakesbed and breakfastclement roomcookiesmy husband and iwithin walking distancegracious hostssonnenberg gardenssitting roomattention to detaillittle touchesbaked goodsthought of everythingwonderful staymade us feel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in the Hubbell Room for 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed Guy and Jaynee's wonderful hospitality and their beautiful home. The breakfast was amazing and worthy of a top notch restaurant. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. Our hosts arranged a town car for us to take us on a wine tour that was great fun. Dining recommendations were spot on and very enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn and Lake Canandaigua.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. You can't go wrong here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We've just spent three lovely nights with Guy and Jaynee at the Inn on Main in Canadaigua. The Penfield Suite was quite spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious every day and our hosts graciously accommodated my dietary restriction. Perfect spot to relax and enjoy Lake Canadaigua.

Room Tip: Noise from the window A/C in the Penfield Suite was a bit loud; but our hosts had provided ear plugs in the night stands!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

my wife and I stayed 3 nights at the inn on the main and every things was perfect: very quiet, very clean, good breakfeast, and charming hosts. The room were spacy and the bathroom was very clean and large.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotleuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed the night at the Inn on the Main as a little one night get away to have a "date night". Guy was the host and he was outstanding. Very friendly, helpful, respectful and polite. He made sure we felt comfortable and were taken care of. The house is amazing! We stayed in the Gifford Room with the Whirlpool tub. Had a great night. The breakfast was fantastic.

Highly recommended. We definitely will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The experience is amazing from the moment you arrive viewing this beautiful historic B & B, being greeted on the veranda by Guy offering to assist you with your bags and escorting you to one of the five beautifully appointed rooms. We stayed on the main floor in the Penfield suite, a two room suite which included a parlour with fireplace, the most spacious suite we have ever stayed in with a view of the garden. The breakfasts were fantastic, with attention to detail and presentation and fresh baked cookies and snacks in the afternoon! Jaynee and Guy are truly passionate about making your experience unforgettable. We hope to return again in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fire8911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews