We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a raise the bar experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chalet of Canandaigua
Ranked #1 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Batavia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a raise the bar experience”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Margaret and Pattie make your stay so very comfortable, no other B&B can compare. From the special "dessert" awaiting our return from dinner, to the three course breakfast served the next morning, it was the most enjoyable getaway we have ever taken. Many thanks!
Doug and Val

Room Tip: Balcony Suite is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasmit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
439
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

What can we say but this is the one place to go to when you truly want to destress and relax. The ambiance is perfect, the rooms are incredible, the decor so rustic that you feel like you are miles if not states away from Rochester. It is the perfect place to go get away and let your stress be released. This is that dream home that we hope to have in 20 years! We can't say enough about the hospitality of Margaret and Patti and how lovely they are. Their personal attention to your needs is wonderful. They have such great personalities that we were so relaxed, comfortable and it was "just what the doctor ordered:)" The food was divine and we would recommend this place to everyone (although we don't want to let out our new best kept secret either!) We will definitely be back again and suggest no matter what season it is, this is the place to go! Thank you for EVERYTHING! We have truly made good friends with you both!
Cherieann & Dave Laudisi

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie and Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I have had a rough and very busy year. With two grandfathers passing away, a nephew being born, 6 weddings (2 of which we were in), changing jobs, buying our first house, saving and planning our own wedding for 166 guests, and helping my youngest brother go through recovery from a very serious and almost fatal car accident which claimed his left foot.... needless to say we needed a break. We found it at the Chalet on our honeymoon! The food was beyond this world amazing, the service was so comforting, and the rooms were fantastic! We will be visiting again as soon as we can. And we thank the owners of the Chalet for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Balcony room was home! We could have moved in and stayed there forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My husband and I just visited for a little get away. Margaret and Pattie went above and beyond to make us very welcomed, comfortable, and the most wonderful breakfast. Down to every detail, this stay was just top notch. From the lovely decor, the ambiance, the music...I could go on and on. We loved it and we are definately coming back and will refer this to every couple we know! Definately a "must stay"!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckywags10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This was a little piece of heaven and I truly enjoyed spending my 30th birthday here. Our room was gorgeous, the chalet itself was breath taking, our breakfast was beyond delicious and our hosts were so warm and inviting. We cannot wait to go back (maybe even next month;) I cannot thank Pattie and Maggie enough for such an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lee suite, which was truly beautiful. We were also able to see the Woodsview suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We visited The Chalet over New Years eve. As we entered, we were warmly greeted by our hosts, Patti and Maggie. The Chalet is elegantly decorated for the holidays and each room is appointed with your comfort as a high priority. Our suite is spacious, with a sitting area and a bath with a large soaking tub and walk in shower. Each morning we are served a gourmet breakfast featuring daily delights. A simple whisper of food dislikes is quickly incorporated into the menu throughout your visit. Each evening, upon our return from exploring the area, we had a home made dessert waiting for us. We are sitting in front of the crackling fire, sipping out coffee, and gazing at the beautiful vista of trees and pond as we write this review. The Chalet is truly a B and B experience - Beyond Breathtaking! Thank you, Maggie and Patti, for sharing the beauty and comfort of The Chalet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webster14580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just one night and you will fall in love with this place! The ambiance is perfect and the breakfast supreme! Margaret and Patti were more than gracious and accommodating. You feel at home in any room in the house. Plenty to see and do just a short drive away...antiques, shopping, hiking and wineries. This place is great anytime of the year and well worth indulging in!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
3.0 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
3.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#3 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.2 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
15.6 mi away
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
#1 of 2 in Fairport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalet of Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet of Canandaigua

Property: The Chalet of Canandaigua
Address: 3770 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chalet of Canandaigua 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Chalet of Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing