We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chalet of Canandaigua
Ranked #1 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I spent our ten year wedding anniversary at the B&B. What an amazing stay! It was so beautiful the room was amazing and the breakfast was out of this world! Patty and Margaret are wonderful host. They were very helpful in looking for things to do around the area and even had maps for us. The Chalet is so peaceful and lovely! Two days was not a long enough stay. We are very much looking forward to going back there. It was just all around WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
450
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I spent two wonderful days here on our way from Niagara Falls to a wedding in upstate New York. The Chalet Hosts, Patty and Margaret are engaging, welcoming, and extremely helpful. They organised a wine tour, booked us restaurants, and gave great recommendations for things to do. The chalet is peacefully located in the middle of the woods, and we saw a deer, chipmunks, squirrels a great heron and a host of other wildlife. The breakfasts are a knockout! If we're ever back in the area, I know where we'll be staying! Matt & Glenn, London.

Room Tip: We were in the lower woods view room which meant there were people in the room above us. Fortunately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Look no further than the Chalet of Canandaigua! We experienced the most amazing hospitality in the most stunning of surroundings at The Chalet. Our hosts were Lovely! The dessert left for us upon our arrival home from dinner was both thoughtful and delicious, the rooms were amazingly comfortable and quaint, the bathroom and all its amenities was luxury beyond description, the grounds were beautifully and lovingly maintained, the 3 course breakfast was indescribably delicious, and the attention to details throughout the Chalet were impressive and appreciated. Hands Down a LOVELY and MEMORABLE experience from check in to check out.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Balcony Suite and Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Took advice from a friend/workmate and went for my partners birthday weekend! It was amazing.. Patty and Margaret were wonderful, the grounds were so peaceful and well maintained. The rooms were GREAT ... clean, welcoming and with everything you need. the food was out of this world. We did a balloon ride right from the front grounds! If you are looking for the perfect B&B this is the place. I have traveled all over the world and this was one of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tersween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 day stay with Margaret and Patty. We couldn't fault our stay. Everything that has been written before is absolutely true! We would highly recommend this B and B. Two days just wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cragles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Chalet for our anniversary, enjoying the spacious and beautiful Lee Suite. First, Margaret and Patty are wonderful; Margaret gave us fantastic recommendations for dinner and activities and was very knowledgable about the area. We could have chatted with them all day. The room itself was huge, with an extremely comfortable bed, a fireplace, flat screen TV and a marvelous en suite bathroom with a soaking tub (try it) and shower. Every detail there was perfect, from the linens and robes to in-room Keurig and fridge, to the beautiful back porch overlooking the pond. We sat out at night listening to the crickets and frogs, snuggled under (provided) throws, snacking on the treat of the evening: Patty's red velvet cake. It was idyllic, restful, romantic, and everything you want from a B and B! Breakfast was served on the porch and also flawless: we had open-faced omelets, blueberry scones, roasted watermelon (so good), and coffee, plus "Maggie's Mix" juice, which we highly recommend.
I cannot say enough about this magical place. Stay there. You'll be so glad you did.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wanderingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were in the area for a graduation and would highly recommend The Chalet for any and all travelers. The Inn is immaculately clean. The breakfasts are an absolute treat. Margaret and Patty made our stay simply perfect. Having traveled extensively, The Chalet sets the standard for comfort and dining decadence. What a way to start each day!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
3.0 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
383 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#5 of 15 in Canandaigua
235 reviews
17.0 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalet of Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet of Canandaigua

Property: The Chalet of Canandaigua
Address: 3770 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chalet of Canandaigua 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Chalet of Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing