We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chalet of Canandaigua
Ranked #1 of 15 Canandaigua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This B&B is absolutely well worth a visit. Pattie & Margaret go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The food is 5 star. The rooms are spotless and have every amenity that you will need. Margaret is full of wonderful suggestions on dining and activities around the area. The home is a beautiful place to rest, relax, recharge your batteries. My husband was never a fan of B&B's but, said he would love to return here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were looking for a place to stay on our motor trip traveling from Niagara Falls to Lake Placid and wanted to spend some time touring the Finger Lakes. The website for the Chalet's B & B looked inviting, and after communicating with the hosts,Patti and Margaret, we booked, hoping we would not be disappointed. We were not! Every aspect surpassed our expectations. The chalet is beautifully decorated, the views are amazing, and the breakfasts are gourmet. Patti and Margaret are terrific hosts and provide excellent sightseeing tips.. If you're feeling adventurous they can even book you a hot air balloon ride which will launch on their front lawn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pat1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I have been staying at The Chalet for 2 years. Each visit is unique and relaxing. We enjoy our stays so much that we schedule multiple visits each year. Pattie and Margaret are awesome hosts and look out for your every need. The breakfasts they prepare are delicious and creative. The rooms and grounds are perfectly decorated. Instead of catching a plane to a far away place we have decided to keep going to The Chalet where we area always welcome and leave each visit with no complaints and looking forward to our next stay. Thank you Pattie and Margaret for all that you do to make each stay so special.

Room Tip: All three rooms are awesome,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We selected this B & B because of the well-deserved, excellent Tripadvisor reviews. The Chalet is a beautiful home on a beautiful piece of wooded, peaceful property. Margaret and Pattie are wonderful, warm, knowledgeable hosts. Before we even arrived, Margaret suggested a terrific stop between Niagara-on-the-Lake (the first stop of our ten day road trip) and Canandaigua, one we would have never considered, at Letchworth State Park. Once we arrived at the Chalet, she and Pattie gave excellent suggestions for area restaurants and activities. I can not rave enough about the three course breakfasts each day. Not only were they delicious but beautifully presented on the plates. We loved that breakfast is served outide on the deck. Margaret and Pattie were conscientous about accommodating our dietary requests. We loved the evening treats as well. Our room, The Balcony Suite, was immaculate and beautifully appointed, though a bit dark. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous, bright, and so spacious. Hands down, the best B & B experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HPTC1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife chose The Chalet of Canandaigua for a quick vacation and opportunity to see family in the area. We wanted a little quite and the Chalet definitely provides that! Pattie and Margaret are great host and obviously try to get to know their guests and what they want. Pattie really goes all out on the breakfast and it was great everyday. We were not really interested in doing much but we did have a great meal in Canandaigua one night and did our fair share on antiquing!! The area is beautiful and just driving the surrounding area was enjoyable. We plan a return to the area to take in the fall foliage and the Chalet will be first on our list of accommodations. We highly recommend The Chalet of Canandaigua as a great place to stay and Pattie and Margaret as hosts!

Room Tip: If possible get one of the rooms on the second floor for a little more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A nice place to relax in a pastoral environment that still retains the amenities you want from home. The well kept and beautifully rustic lodge is a perfect hideaway for swooning couples or the traveler requiring peace, quiet and delicately prepared food. Margaret and Patty are personable hosts and a pleasure to talk to. Will be back for a future visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My son and daughter in law spent a lot of time looking for the ideal place for wedding! Last Saturday, it was the best wedding I had ever attended. Owners, Pattie and Margaret were the ones who provided the warmest welcome and best lodging and breakfast for everyone. I will highly recommend people who are looking for vacation, wedding, birthday, or anniversary celebration at the chalet! You will be pampered as we did

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staychalet, Owner at The Chalet of Canandaigua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, Having your son's wedding here was our pleasure! Thank you for letting us be part of such a special time. It was great meeting you and having you help us "translate" as it was our first time having a wedding here with most of the guests speaking Chinese! We are very happy that everything went so well and that over the course of the three days, all the hard work by the family really paid off! It was a beautiful wedding and reception!
We look forward to someday visiting Hawaii and looking you up! Takecare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canandaigua
3 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
407 reviews
3.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
16.7 mi away
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 12 in Penn Yan
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#6 of 15 in Canandaigua
246 reviews
2 mi away
Sutherland House Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalet of Canandaigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet of Canandaigua

Address: 3770 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424-9020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Canandaigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canandaigua
Price Range: £184 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chalet of Canandaigua 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Chalet of Canandaigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing