We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casatinas

Casatinas
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Canastota
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived about 4:40 pm, had just gotten my grandmother into her wheelchair, and we were greeted in the parking lot by our waitress. She began by apologizing that they were closed for the evening for a private party. My father expressed his sorrow since we flew into NY today and we were looking forward to trying their restaurant. Then she went in and came back out and invited us in. I am so glad she did! This small, family-owned/operated restaurant is worth the price. Loved my meal. The salad, parmesan-crusted bread, Eggplant Napoleon, and carrot cake were exceptional. The portions were robust and our waitress did a great job wrapping up leftovers and was very pleasant when we asked to split the dessert. The eggplant dish was one of the best I've had. All family members enjoyed their meals. I highly recommend Casatina's. We finished before the private party. Thank you for letting us in!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoLee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

not much room and small menu, but very good, and desserts are out of this world. Staff very personable, but we don't go there much anymore since they stopped taking (some) credit cards.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canastota, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Every meal I have had at Casatinas's is excellent! The service is great and the food is delightful. I recommend all to enjoy this fine Italian restaurant. You will not be disappointed.
Stacey Sebring

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food but a little pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The food was really good but the prices are a little high for the area. Other Italian restaurants have similar dishes for much less. None the less, we enjoyed the dinner with our friends. They were not busy so we did not feel bad lingering over coffee and dessert.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

From the hot greens appetizer to the baked ziti, I enjoyed every bite. The dining area is small which makes the experience a tad cramped but very personal. I have never had a bad meal here. Try it and you'll keep coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casatinas also viewed

 

Been to Casatinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing