We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best, hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sergi's Pizza

Sergi's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Canton, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best, hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

By far the best pizza and Italian specialties north of Syracuse! The pizza rolls are a definite must try

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DFrank17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not bad though doughy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Quick delivery but salad was left in car and had to be retrieved. Also delivery man almost overcharged me by almost $8 -- good thing I knew approximate bill. Nothing bad but not stellar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

With few pizza options in the area other than chain restaurants, this was a nice surprise for an out-of-towner. After a 10+ hour drive, we stopped in for dinner on a weeknight. The bruschetta was delicious and the pizza seemed authentic! I only wish we'd been in town longer to try some of their other dishes. The wait staff was extremely kind and the atmosphere was relaxing. I'm not sure when I'll ever find myself in the area again, but if I do, Sergi's will be on the list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Leyden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza I Ever Ate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I'm not a food network star, but I have eaten alot of pizza in alot of places. I had never had a pizzeria pizza when I went to college in 1969, so when I starting eating pizza from Sergie's I thought all pizza was like this. Actually Sergies is so good it ruined me for most other pizza places. I recently was back in Canton and Potsdam and had a Sergie's pizza for the first time in almost 40 years. It was a good as I remembered. Simply stated, none better!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowyelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good pizza and a lot of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Mr. Sergi and his family will make you salads, lasagna, meatballs and many other Italian dishes in their kitchen and serve them with a big smile and a cold beer.

The Pizza is very tasty and thankfully is nothing like domino's or Pizza hut. Nothing is gourmet here, just simple food at decent prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sergi's Pizza also viewed

Canton, St. Lawrence County
Canton, St. Lawrence County
 
Canton, St. Lawrence County
Canton, St. Lawrence County
 
Canton, St. Lawrence County
 

Been to Sergi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing