We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for 10 people at busy est time of day great food”
Review of Sunny Bank Restaurant - CLOSED

Sunny Bank Restaurant
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Seasonal Restaurant - We will be re-opening Friday, April 29th - running off season hours, will extend hours as Memorial Day comes around and full time July and August.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service for 10 people at busy est time of day great food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Great friendly place good food salad bar we had ten people and had prime rib fast service drinks at good prices

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonder food and huge salad bar”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We've owned a cottage in the area since 2001 and have eaten at Sunny Bank Restaurant as often as possible. We love the huge salad bar. The chicken wings are great. Lots of wonderful specials. The fish fry is great too! A quick 3 minute walk and you are at the shore of the St. Lawrence river. Outside and inside dining rooms and bars.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetomunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I were in the Cape Vincent area, staying at Angel Rock, and decided to try
Sunny Bank for dinner. The service at the bar was exceptional as were the personalities of everyone working in the restaurant. Our dinner was served in a timely manner and was one of the best meals we have had in quite a while. Because it was the beginning of their season, we were very impressed and will return in the near future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank se s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Bay, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have many fond memories involving Sunny Bank restaurant. In the previous post, "Michele" sounds like a disgruntled former employee. With a little analytical thought, some statements just don't add up. First, If the place is so bad, then why has she been going there for many years? Second, as a customer, I am not privy to the cook's bathing habits or any issues with tabs, etc. All I can say is that the place has a great atmosphere with a friendly staff and that I have never had a bad meal. I'm sure others share in this sentiment as many of us regulars, as well as new faces, STILL fill the dining area after all these years. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun place to chill out!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Spent three months in Cape Vincent for a job and half of all meals were likely eaten here. Wednesday nights are wing nite and trivia contest. Everyone from all around the area come here and it's a blast. I'm from Canada and still go down there at least bi weekly for the fantastic wings, great company and friendly staff. The wings are worth the hour drive. Try the "Sunny Bank Hot". Everyone is always smiling and makes you feel like one of the family ( without making you clean up afterwards!). Will definitely be returning. And often.

Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunny Bank Restaurant also viewed

 
Cape Vincent, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing