We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Thumbs up on this new motel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
New Harmony, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“"Thumbs up on this new motel"”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here in April for 6 nights - (they had just opened in March.) Excellent place with great service, wonderful rooms, clean, & well trained and friendly staff.
The room - is thoughtfully designed for the modern traveller - lots of plug ins for your devices. Kitchen area is stocked with most items needed, including full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. We ate most meals out, but were able to keep drinks and snacks easily on hand. This is a very comfortable, attractive room. Wifi is available and works well.
Breakfast - very good, standard choices like most other motels, but added hot items like bacon or sausages, eggs, waffles, etc. They alternate the hot offerings, which was nice with our longer stay. The kitchen staff employees are really friendly and very helpful.
Gym - new equipment. Excellent facility. Used it nearly every day.
Pool- hot tub - didn't use but it looked great. On the weekend, a girls sports team came in and they clearly enjoyed the facility.
Location - suited our needs quite well. For us, it was a 20 minute drive to our daughters home in the Queens area. We avoided the morning and evening rush hours to travel between her place and the hotel. Double the time if going during the rush.
Nearby favorite restaurant - Vinny's Oyster Bar - really great food. (Italian-pasta/pizza/seafood)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    134
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
267
105
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This is a brand new all suite Hotel. It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Complimentary breakfast daily and a light dinner reception, which includes beverages. Close proximity to many stores, mall and an array of restaurants. Nice size gym too. Courtyard has putting green and some seating. Meeting space and common areas are decorated nicely. Good value based upon other hotels and prices in the area. Will need car or taxi to get around, but good location to get to all. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFoot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Had a wonderful, relaxing time with my family at this Homewood Suites in Garden City, Long Island. Everything was superb from room to complimentary breakfast. Great job by all from front desk to kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel while on military leave. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice, plenty of options to choose from. Room was very spacious, had my own kitchen and pull out couch. Great value! Brand new property, everything was so fresh and clean! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
267 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Clean, well maintained properties. Variety of breakfast items available each morning at the free buffet. Indoor pool and hot tub, small exersize gym. Suites had all the basic amenities and were clean and comfortable. Perfect place for our family of two adults and two children (7 & 9) to stay while visiting the area. Supermarket across the street. 1 mile to LIRR. Less than one mile to several highways.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a new facility so it is clean and all amenities seem to be in good working order. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. We needed extra blankets and they had them to us in a timely manner.

Room Tip: As with any hotel I would recommend asking for a room on the top floor so as not to hear those above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rykelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a new hotel (a couple of months only). The suites are very spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen area has everything you could possibly need. Everything is in perfect condition! If you need to be in Long Island (Carle Place/Garden City), this is a superb deal!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AichaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
516 reviews
2.4 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing