We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel was beautifully decorated. the accomondations were very good. the additonal benefit of breakfast and a manager's reception was welcomed and tasteful. the location was close to all types of shopping and transportation services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank elizabethc483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    134
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
268
105
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My experience at the Homewood suite was not the best. Certain things happened & I just wish when I got kicked out I would have been heard and I was not at all. Being that I spent $300 on a room that I could not even stay on for things that were not in my control. The people at the front desk were very obnoxious and because it was myself & 22 year old brother were young they thought they could speak down on us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. There is a no party/noise policy at our hotel which every guest mus sign upon check-in. This is to prevent other guest from being distrubted during their stay.

Thank you,

Paul Gabriel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We liked this place for a 12 night stay. We had a one bedroom suite and it was good. The kitchen has a full size fridge, a 2 ring hob and a microwave. There is a sitting room and separate bedroom. It felt like coming home to an apartment. I had an issue because the one bedroom suites do not have a desk and they have no extra furniture in the hotel. I asked reception who said they couldn't help but a few days later I took up another minor issue with the manager and mentioned the desk problem and he produced a table from an empty room. The manager is a really good guy. He is very approachable and willing to help. I found the staff very friendly but not very efficient. Everything I asked for ended up with me needing to refer to the manager but as I say, he was absolutely great. Breakfast is included and is very standard fare but Mon to Thurs they provide a complimentary evening meal from 5 to 7pm. I was sceptical being a bit of a foodie but have to say the food was definitely well above average and we were very grateful to have it. One tip is if you want to shop for food don't go next door to the supermarket take a drive about a mile or so to Fairways on Corporate Drive where it is a foodie's dream. The hotel has a pool which is small but big enough to have a little swim and the spa tub is absolutely great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_atoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip Terrace, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Brand new hotel in Nassau County. Convenient to airports. Spacious and comfortable suite. Breakfast and dinner, wine and beer included. Pet friendly. Nice staff. We spent a week. Will stay every time in Long Island.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanNCynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Homewood Suites was very clean with lovely comfortable bedding. Warm and attentive staff. The complimentary breakfast was perfect and the coffee good. Highly recommend as a place to stay when in the NYC area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 726cheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel manages the trick of being close to a lot of things while being in a quiet location. It is about a year old and it looks great. The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. The small kitchen with the regular size refrigerator was very helpful for an extended stay. As great as the hotel is, the staff is even better. They were all pleasant, helpful and efficient. I especially want to thank Jacqui and Amanda My son and I stayed four days after he had ACL surgery for r&r (in the classic sense) before he had to return to school. The hospital, Northshore LIJ was only about 15 minutes away. Amanda very kindly helped me find a quiet, out of the way room that was still close to the elevator (so he did not have to walk too far). Jacqui greeted my son as he "crutched in" right after his surgery and immediately summed up his condition (in pain) with concern and asked after him each time I passed the front desk on food errands. All of the front desk staff were very helpful with any questions and needs. The hotel itself is in a relatively quiet area off Glen Cove Road but is close to numerous restaurants, shops and Roosevelt Field. We will be back when we visit our son at school. The hotel may not be the cheapest hotel in the area but it is a very good value for the money, especially if you are staying a while and need some room to spread out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Suites are very modern, roomy, and well-appointed. The hotel is close to interstate highways and airports. The breakfast buffet is a nice convenience. Prices are right. I hope the hotel will change the front desk staff who were unhelpful and rude, but that was my only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
517 reviews
2.4 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing