We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel and staff were premium. The food in the morning and evening were more than I expected. The hotel rooms, hallways, facilities were always clean. I enjoyed this hotel and it was so close to restaurants, mall, movie theater and public transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Madelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Close to everything, this hotel is as comfortable as it is convenient. Staff is friendly and professional. The 2 room suite features cutlery as well as a FULL SIZE fridge! During the week, you can eat dinner for free!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lysa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding in nearby Garden City. The room was comfortable and very quiet. A free hot breakfast was provided daily in a nice clean area near the lobby. It is walking distance to many shops and a supermarket. Only a short ride to Roosevelt Field (very large mall). Complimentary evening meal Mon-Thurs, including beer and wine. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here a few times... Good hotel and service. Would recommend the upper floors... The breakfast was good as well. Would recommend to go to breakfast early since it is a small seating area, and it is always packed.

Well recoomended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in a corner suite this weekend. At first I was concerned that we were near an elevator and the Housekeeping room, but it was not an issue. The room was large and comfortable. We had plenty of space for our kids in one room and us in the other. The breakfast was adequate, my kids were sad there were no make your own waffles and the oatmeal was ok. The pool was really nice and clean and my kids were the only ones in it when we were there at 8pm. They had a ball swimming by themselves. It was a bit pricey and we travel to the area few times a year and its nice to know if we can't get family lodging then this will work as well, I just wish it was closer to Long Beach. My only complaint was regulating the temperature of the room.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 327 and it was great. You couldn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Homewood Suites Carle Place near Garden City is a decent hotel in an okay area. Located about a 10 min drive from Hofstra University. The hotel is fairly new so the facility and rooms are all still looking nice. The king suites are comfortable. The included breakfast is okay. Adding whole grain breads and better availability of Greek yogurt would make it better. The breakfast area is large and has many seating options. The hotel has a strict quiet/no party rule, YAY!, and it was truly Very Quiet, which means a lot to this light sleeper. You will hear the room's A/C run 24/7, but it's not too bad. Front desk, breakfast staff and housekeeping do a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluemoon3525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel because one of our friends' got a block of rooms for her wedding. The hotel was beautiful, very clean and well decorated. Our room was spotless, which I really loved. I even felt comfortable enough to walk around the room without shoes on! The lady who helped us check in also helped us find a local place to eat lunch, and gave us a card so that we could get a discount! My only complaint is that the bed was much too soft, and my husband did not sleep well at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
630 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range: £112 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing