We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The suites are large , with two big TVs that get hundreds of channels.. The pool is excellent.- indoor but comfortably cool temperature Ceiling fans in rooms. Good showerhead massage. Breakfast great and changes daily. Evening meal and beer/wine ends at 7PM Very quiet , relaxing, with full amenities for business travel. Close to interstate but not too close to hear the traffic

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johnmO698CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    139
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
281
109
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our family stayed here for a week long stay. It was a great experience. Upon check in, each child was given a goodie bag with a drink and cookies. They had a store that sold everything from drinks to frozen meals. We were happily surprised to find out that they served dinner with beer and wine on week nights. Breakfast varied each day, with plenty of fresh fruit options, cereals, and several hot meal choices. The staff was very helpful with everything from getting us extra blankets to finding the kids hot chocolate late at night. The facilities were very clean. The kids loved swimming in the indoor pool. Our room had a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen, so we had plenty of space. We were on the second floor, which had additional restrooms in the hallways, which made it very convenient for us, since we were traveling with a family of 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a relatively new property. It is well maintained and well staffed.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms are well appointed and very clean.
I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I do a lot of weekend traveling and it is important to me find a hotel that meets all my expectations.I found the staff to be helpful and friendly.This hotel was clean and the suites are equipped with everything you would need.I also loved the complementary breakfast with a large assortment. I was also impressed that the the general manager was at the breakfast area to make sure that everything was being taken care of .The location of this hotel is in a good area , you can go shopping at the mall across the street or go to the ocean close by and also lots of good restaurants in the area.I am planning on using this hotel next time I'm in Long Island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at the Homewood for my first visit to LI, Jones beach etc..Outstanding Hotel, Very new facilities, clean, great front desk employees and housekeeping services. The free breakfast was tasty! The general area had a wide variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel and staff were premium. The food in the morning and evening were more than I expected. The hotel rooms, hallways, facilities were always clean. I enjoyed this hotel and it was so close to restaurants, mall, movie theater and public transportation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Madelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Thorpe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Close to everything, this hotel is as comfortable as it is convenient. Staff is friendly and professional. The 2 room suite features cutlery as well as a FULL SIZE fridge! During the week, you can eat dinner for free!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lysa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing