We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our last accommodation during our Norh American trip. The hotel was absolutely perfect. Beds are very good, there is a lot of space in the room. Every single place is extremely clean and in perfect condition. Breakfast is good, there is everyhing that you need. We can warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jouni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    129
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
258
100
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you travel with family this is the place to be.great family hotel.If you travel on business this is the place. Start the day with a good breakfast, end it with a good dinner with a glass of wine. Then a dip in the pool or spa.Best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank edward d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I wasn't expecting anything more than a hotel room when I entered my room at the Homestead Suites, but what an awesome surprise. A full kitchen, a small kitchen table, sofa (which I think was a sofa bed), a desk, large flat screen tv and WOW! a Blu-Ray Player. Not seen that in a hotel room before! Bed was comfortable, despite my bad back. Nice size bathroom with a walk in shower. LOVED LOVED that shower.

Hotel staff were nice, and guests are required to sign a silence agreement so that residents don't have wild parties. I came to this hotel for a book conference, and I've decided that my next trip to NYC I'll be staying at this hotel and just take the train into the city so I don't have to worry about parking a car or driving in the brutal traffic.

Only CONS were the lack of handicapped parking on the right side of the hotel at the side door. I have a bad back so when I returned late Sat evening, I had to park all the way at the back of the parking lot. Not fun.

Room Tip: There is only one ice machine on the floor and it's not centrally located, so if you like a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaBurnsAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The suites are large , with two big TVs that get hundreds of channels.. The pool is excellent.- indoor but comfortably cool temperature Ceiling fans in rooms. Good showerhead massage. Breakfast great and changes daily. Evening meal and beer/wine ends at 7PM Very quiet , relaxing, with full amenities for business travel. Close to interstate but not too close to hear the traffic

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johnmO698CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our family stayed here for a week long stay. It was a great experience. Upon check in, each child was given a goodie bag with a drink and cookies. They had a store that sold everything from drinks to frozen meals. We were happily surprised to find out that they served dinner with beer and wine on week nights. Breakfast varied each day, with plenty of fresh fruit options, cereals, and several hot meal choices. The staff was very helpful with everything from getting us extra blankets to finding the kids hot chocolate late at night. The facilities were very clean. The kids loved swimming in the indoor pool. Our room had a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen, so we had plenty of space. We were on the second floor, which had additional restrooms in the hallways, which made it very convenient for us, since we were traveling with a family of 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a relatively new property. It is well maintained and well staffed.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms are well appointed and very clean.
I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I do a lot of weekend traveling and it is important to me find a hotel that meets all my expectations.I found the staff to be helpful and friendly.This hotel was clean and the suites are equipped with everything you would need.I also loved the complementary breakfast with a large assortment. I was also impressed that the the general manager was at the breakfast area to make sure that everything was being taken care of .The location of this hotel is in a good area , you can go shopping at the mall across the street or go to the ocean close by and also lots of good restaurants in the area.I am planning on using this hotel next time I'm in Long Island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
3.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Address: 40 Westbury Ave, Carle Place, NY 11514-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing