We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rialto

Rialto
Reserve with OpenTable
Rialto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Carle Place
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Carle Road
Westbury, New York
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The place is a hidden gem. This was our first visit there, after living in the area for 28 years. It was pleasant surprise. The food was excellent. Service without flaws. Ownership very involved, which shows in service and quality of the food. The deserts are sinful good.

Helpful?
Thank AHC_Westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dining Experience”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Rialto's is an elegant restaurant that is not stuffy. The owners greet you with genuine smiles and welcoming spirits. The food is amazing and you can be guaranteed to always see something new and enticing on the menu. It is our favorite restaurant to visit not only as a couple enjoying a romantic evening but one where we gather to enjoy special times with friends. It really is a find and a treasure. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We ate there this evening and I had not eaten there in over 12 years. New owner/chef has things just as, if not better than the previous. We had made open table reservations and were seated promptly. Our waiter had class, style and a great sense of humor. His Dad had cooked there in the past for 14 years, so he was like a fixture in the restaurant. All the wait staff was exceptional, noting could have gone better as far as service.

For starters I had the pineapple salad with crab meat, chick peas, onions, arugula, and crumbled Feta cheese. The dish was fantastic and the presentation in the shell of half a pineapple was terrific. I had to stop myself from taking out my IPhone and taking a photo of the dish!

My girlfriend had Butternut Squash soup followed by the Filet of Branzino with shrimp, both of which she said were perfectly cooked and seasoned and delicious. I had the Veal Scaloppini Bolognese which was tender thin medallions of veal with prosciutto and fresh mozzarella in a wonderful brown gravy sauce. I won’t even get into dessert as it bordered on obscene!

I give this restaurant five stars and can’t want to go back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONG BEACH, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hard to find but a gem”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a fine restaurant, food was prepared to perfection especially the dessert by an experienced staff. The room is cozy and may become overcrowded. Advice is to make reservations

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atthebeach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“really, really very good”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a fine restaurant The food is prepared and presented in a 5 star way . the staff is friendly and helpful all in all its a wonderful experience. It is one of the top Italian restaurants on L I

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rialto also viewed

Westbury, Long Island
 
Carle Place, Long Island
Carle Place, Long Island
 
Carle Place, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing