We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Westbury
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Cynthia, front desk, lied about what the restaurant closed downstairs. Then she refused to give me a number to a place that delivers and was rude about it. She said she would call me back and she never did. They were working on construction in the room right above mine during my stay. I called downstairs to ask how much longer and they continued to tell me they would find out and let me know and they never did. The people that work there are just plain rude. Especially General manager Ronald Britt. I expressed my complaint to the holiday inn website who forwarded it to him. He did not response until the third time I made in attempt. He said " I am sorry we could not provide the service you expected." That's it. I expected to stay at a nice hotel with polite customer service representatives. Is that so much to ask for? Not at all. They should look at investing in some etiquette classes.

The only reason I gave 2 stars was because the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
John D, thank you for your feedback. As you know, I am aware of your comments and have addressed them directly with you. Please call me directly if you would like to discuss further.
Best regards,
-Ronald Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    80
    58
    14
    10
See reviews for
61
44
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Older Holiday Inn with recently renovated rooms. Free breakfast (unusual for a regular Holiday Inn). Very friendly and generous staff. Not far from Manhattan. The food at the restaurant is so-so; not bad for one night, but not sustaining for several. 7/10

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
bensagle, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, and as an experienced traveler, I appreciate your feedback.

I am very happy to hear that you felt our service team was very friendly and generous... truly appreciated! Also, I invite you back to our newly opened Sporting News Grill sports bar restaurant for a full dinner on me.

Please feel free to call me directly at the hotel to make your next reservation.

Best regards,
-Ron Britt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay for my family. The entire staff is very friendly, and the housekeeping staff is quick, but very efficient! Everything was very clean and fresh looking. The pool was a huge plus, it looked lke a little mini paradise with such nice landscaping and the peach tree was cool! We were there for 3 nights with 3 children, and the proximity to restaurants and shopping are VERY convenient. If I need to travel to New York again, I will definitely stay at this property!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juuli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
NasaFamily82265, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and future guests... I truly appreciate your feedback!
I am glad to hear that you had a exllenct stay and received great service.
Please let me know when you are returning and I will be more than happy to personally welcome you back.
Best regards,
-Ronald Britt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
605 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Setting is not the best, unless you want to be within walking distance of one of the largest shopping malls in the world. We were staying for five nights whilst in NY for a wedding (at the far more celubrious and expensive Fox Hollow. The room was OK as one might expect, and the staff were helpful and pleasant, but the hotel had such a tired feel. This was not helped by the fact that the restaurant was out of use. There was a complementary continental breakfast to compensate. And the bar was a few bottles on a table! Hopefully some improvements to follow. However, I think the disruption could have been planned better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Incartek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Our restaurant is now open... I invite you back to dine with us at our new Sporting News Grill restaurant.

Please feel free to contact me directly. As always, thank you for your feedback... greatly appreciated.

Best regards,
-Ronald Britt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Hotel itself was ok. The restaurant/bar area was still being remodeled, but we were told it was supposed to be open. The continental breakfast was good for a quick morning snack. Coffee was very good. The room itself was nice. Pillows were way too hard. Even the ones labeled as "soft" really weren't. Bathroom space was non existent. No room for any toiletries. Location was very close to parkways....which was a good thing. On weekends, Old Country Road gets jammed due to Roosevelt Field mall traffic. All in all was a nice stay. Pool area looked pretty, but didn't get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
diggy29, I invite you and your family to come back and enjoy our pool and meal in our new Sporting News Grill restaurant (when it opens... waiting for final permits from the town).

I would love the opportunity to personally pay for your stay and your dinner with us and ensure you that your stay will be excellent!

Trip Advisor does not give out any information on its reviewers, so please contact me personally to discuss.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests.

Best regards,
-Ronald Britt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

we visited the hotel on MARCH for a Business trip and we had to change the room for 3 times because of the smoking smell. there is no restaurant as they were doing some maintenance. but the location is nice for the long island as it is close to the shopping area and mall. and this is the second time in NYC hotels they charge the Credit card 3 times !!!! and every time they said it is an system error!!! The staff were friendly, but the hotel is really very old and small.

Room Tip: never go for smoking room and chose the higher floor the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guestbdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Guestbdor, I hope that the service you received from our team was excellent.

In regards to your room moving, please contact me directly at the hotel to discuss... I would like to find out more info.

Sincere thanks for the feedback and I look forward to speaking with you.

-Ronald Britt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed this past weekend for a track meet in Uniondale (5 min, away). The location is extremely convenient, near every shop and restaurant imaginable. Not exactly a 'charming' scenic location, but for this trip, we were looking for convenience, which we certainly got.
The pool was BEAUTIFUL. The photos don't do it justice. The landscaping around it is quite lovely, lots of chairs, tables, plants, lounge area, etc. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast included muffins, danish, bagels (toaster), instant oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola/cereal bars, juices, coffee, tea. It was perfect for us and saved us a trip to a restaurant. Our room was very nice, newly renovated, very clean and fresh. Bedding was quite comfortable. On a future visit I would request an upper floor with a pool view. Plenty of free parking. Fitness room was adequate for my needs. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, pool view will get you a view much better than the parking lot and less noise from busy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
SavvyTraveler66 Thank you for those wonderful comments, and we are truly happy to hear that you had an excellent stay!

Please do not hesitate to contact me for future reservations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

-Ronald Britt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Westbury

Property: Holiday Inn Westbury
Address: 369 Old Country Road, Carle Place, NY 11514-2122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carle Place
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Westbury is an independently owned and operated full service IHG Hotel. It provides guests with 152 rooms and suites as well as banquet and catering space that may accommodate up to 120 guests. The Hotel offers its accommodations, amenities and services to the corporate, leisure and social traveler from all of the world. It's centralized location within Nassau County, Long Island, NY makes it an ideal and convenient host to many. For those visiting the towns of Westbury, Garden City, Mineola, Uniondale, Carle Place, Roslyn and the surrounding area, the Holiday Inn Westbury is the ideal Hotel to consider being your host. Local attractions to the Hotel include Eisenhower Park, Nassau Coliseum, The Space at Westbury, Westbury Music Fair, Roosevelt Field, Museum Row, Old Westbury Gardens, Bethpage State Park, Jones Beach and much more. The Hotel is also in close proximity to New York's JFK, LaGuardia and Islip Airports. The Hotel is also located within walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road (Carle Place Train Station). Other nearby interests include Hostra University, Adelphi University, LIU Post, Nassau Community College, Winthrop Hospital and North Shore LIJ Hospitals and affiliates. The Hotel's amenities include but are not limited to the following: Outdoor garden courtyard and pool (seasonal), 24 hour business center, 24 fitness center, 24 hour guest laundry room, complimentary WiFi, ice machines, drink and snack vending machines, etc. Guests of the Hotel may enjoy the Hotel's onsite Restaurant, which is LiLLies Restaurant and Bar. LiLLies serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, and breakfast and dinner Mondays - Thursdays, as well as room service to in-house guests. It offers guests a delicious eclectic mix of Italian/American fare with something for everyone to enjoy. It has a full bar that offers guests a delightful selection of fine wines and spirits, as well as a variety of select beers on tap and in bottles. Restaurant Hours: Breakfast Daily: 6:30 am - 11:00 am Dinner Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm Bar 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm Sunday - Thursday & to Midnight on Friday & Saturday In-House Guest Room Service: Same times as Restaurant/Dining is available. Lunch (seasonal): Friday, Saturday and Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm (Mother's Day Weekend - Labor Day Weekend) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Westbury Hotel Carle Place
Holiday Inn Carle Place
Carle Place Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing