We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place and we are picky about our hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place and we are picky about our hotels!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here several times, never disappointed. I don't have a complaint! I wish every hotel were up to these standards. *bonus for us being Military is the discount 20.00 off per night.
Pass by Watertown & Evans mills hotels none of them are as good as this one. We are Active Duty and come back once a year to visit friends & for a Dr appt.
We are very picky and have high standards. Clean and modern with some thoughtful touches. A Keurig coffee machine and oversized decor pillows give it an upscale touch. We are not big breakfast eaters but nice to have a muffin, bagel and some cereal. Even have a waffle maker. Nice touch for free, something that this hotel does for convenience not because its required.
We saw the owner working on the outside always maintaining this hotel. He cares and works hard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlegwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    12
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Came here for a visit to family friends. It was very quiet, I slept soundly. Nice rooms, clean. My favorite part, however, was when the One Direction lookalike, who works at the front desk, who gave me punch.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, convenient place to stay for visits or business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baylamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were in the area visiting family at Ft Drum, and found this hotel online. Clean, quiet and very friendly hotel staff. Good contenintal breakfast, was nice to see that danishes and breakfast sandwiches all individually wrapped. If we are ever in the area again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I am from NYC and i have to say this hotel is definately updated. I searched through many in the area and this happens to be the best one. It is very nice, clean and quiet. The front desk person is very friendly. Hotel is not crowded at all therefore check in is rapid, rooms are exactly like the pictures on their site. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. the only bad review i may have to say is that the continental breakfast could have been better. Overall, i recommend this hotel if you are visiting this town or near by. Absolutely a great hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor and it was quiet and very convenient. hotel is near fast food restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you so much for submitting your experience online, we truly do appreciate your feedback in efforts to help improve our new operation! Twinkle says hello and hopes you will return soon (you met her upon check-in) We have since updated our Breakfast provider and the products that we offer in the morning. We hope you will enjoy our new selection upon your return, as always travel safely and thank you for your patronage!

Sincerely,

Keni Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I've never written a review before but this place was way more then I expected!
First of all the staff is so accommodating
(they turned obvious no's and made them a yes and didn't need to ask 5 people for the okay).
The rates were great and location was perfect.
The room was clean and modern.
Very quite inside..... I would recommend this place to everyone who is a clean freak looking for a good deal!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlg201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Went to Watertown the for some Black Friday shopping without first reserving a hotel room, what a mistake that was! I just happened to find the Pleasant Night Inn while searching on my tablet. It was about a 20 minute drive from Watertown, a nice drive though! There is a Pizza Hut and Subway about 200 feet from the hotel as well as Mcdonalds a short drive/walk down the street! The hotel is relativly new, very clean and welcoming. The rooms were very clean, all up to date furnishings, a flat panel tv and EVEN a Keurig! The continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever came across, and all for about $80 a night!
My family and I will definatly be staying here everytime we go to Watertown from now on!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for work and the stay was excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean with a fridge, microwave, and Keurig. Flat screen Television and comfortable beds. Although near the road rooms are quiet. Will definitely stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
11.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Watertown Fort Drum
14.2 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
322 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
218 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Property: Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Region: United States > New York > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing