We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Live staying at this hotel. The only thing it needs is a pool and it would be a 5 for me! Rooms and beds are large and extremely comfortable. Very clean hotel. This is where we stay to visit the Watertown area for shopping. Our third time now!

Room Tip: I don't think there are bad rooms in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We are still currently working on perhaps adding a pool to our location and will keep you updated via our website and online social media page!! We hope to see you again soon!! As always Travel Safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a small hotel located in our old hometown. Visiting old friends for a night, we decided not to burden anyone and check in at the local hotel. We were quite surprised at how comfortable everything about this hotel was. There are several very good hometown restaurants within a mile of here also. Don't hesitate to stay in Carthage, we wish we never had to leave.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are glad you were able to make it back home for some family and friends time!! Carthage is a beautiful town and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future, we will always have an opening for you!! Thank you again

Sincerely,

Keni Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean, bright ! Keni and his wife treated me like family! Highly recommend! Quiet , off street parking. Excersize room, washer and dryer available. Breakfast is included, served in spacious dinning area, brightly lit and very clean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Phoenixrising406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our property!! We were glad you were able to stay with us and hope that you will join us again in the future, we look forward to taking care of you!

Sincerely,
Keni Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

my girlfriend and I made a trip to the area to enjoy aweekend to just get away. We happened to come across this establishment and were very pleased. The hotel was extremely clean and the management was super friendly. Its also very affordable which is great cause who wants to spend a arm and a leg for a place that your not even going to be in for most the day ( we were hiking).It is very rare to friend a place where you actually feel like your business is appreciated. We also have a pet and them being pet friendly makes it even better cause then the whole family could go. There is also plenty to do in the surround areas and def will be making a trip back to the area and hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at Fort Drum hiking etc. and choose to stay with us. We are glad your entire family was able to make the trip, as you mentioned we are pet friendly! We look forward to your return trip this upcoming summer!

Thank You,
Keni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Quality hotel, Quality service. Rooms were super clean and comfortable, staff was so pleasant and helpful. You can't beat the hospitality or the price!!! We will most definitely be staying at the Pleasant Night Inn when in the area again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexxxaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope you are able to join us again! We love making it a home away from home, your feedback is very valuable to us!

Thank You,
Keni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My fiance' and I were meeting friends near Carthage and I had no idea where to stay. I searched the internet and heard great reviews about this facility. When arriving at the Pleasant Night Inn I was impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the facility. I spoke to Keni when I first inquired about the hotel and he was welcoming and even checked in with me upon arrival to see if there was anything else he could do for an even better stay. It's not often you find great service like this these days. If you're in the area and need a place to lay your head, this will be a pleasant experience : )

Room Tip: Ask for Keni. He made our stay feel so welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Matthew it was great having you spend a few nights with us!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I am able to assist you any further!

Thank You,
Keni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I've been up and down the eastern seaboard and stayed in many hotels throughout the years between home (Ottawa, ON) and Key West, FL. This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in. The entire place is so clean, it looks like it just opened. Service is excellent. Rooms are in terrific shape. Heating worked great. Can't comment on the A/C but, since it's the same unit, can assume it must work great too. Most comfortable beds ever. Both myself and my daughter can be categorized as "long sleepers", but we were up early and refreshed. Surprised to even see Canadian TV channels available. We lucked into this one since we decided at the last minute to try to take in Black Friday in Watertown and pretty much every room was taken anywhere. Next time we stay in the area, even though places like the Econo Lodge light be less expensive right in Watertown, we'll be staying here - much more value for the $. The only thing I found disappointing was the $25 charge for a pet when there was no mention of that anywhere online.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Good Afternoon, thank you for your feedback and comments!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the lack of communications or material posted in regards to our Pet Policy. We are flexible with the policy if you stay long-term. I will be happy to accommodate you during your next visit, just reach out to me directly at the property. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and hope to exceed them on your future stay (hopefully before next years black Friday sale) Thank You again!

Keni Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
729 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Region: United States > New York > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: £60 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing