We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
GreenLeadersGold level
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
236 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not quite average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room had a musty smell....air conditioner didn't cool the room and the shower curtain needed to be washed...covered with mold. The beds were OK. The Wi-Fi was slow and no one was ever at the desk....you had to ring a bell for someone to come help you. Cannot recommend for the price. The only reason I gave three stars was it's proximity to Fort Drum.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor11_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I would like to begin this message with our sincerest apologies on your stay. My wife and I try and take care of any and all issues at the property so we encourage you to contact us directly so we may have a better understanding as to which room you were registered in and to address all of you concerns. All of our PTAC (A/C) units are energy star certified and rated for a LEED building. At times these units will only cool to certain temperatures without being adjusted and we do apologize regarding this. Also my wife and I that work the Front Desk from time to time, we do stay on the property so it is much easier to have a bell service to ring when needed instead of having a full time staff, as I'm sure you can appreciate the difficult economic times but again we apologize for the inconvenience it caused during your stay. We have also met with our housekeeping staff and have retrained and prepared. We would love the opportunity to have you come stay with us again I will be happy to make your reservation directly and take care of any additional requests if needed. Sorry this time was not the best, next time will be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    12
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
9
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Live staying at this hotel. The only thing it needs is a pool and it would be a 5 for me! Rooms and beds are large and extremely comfortable. Very clean hotel. This is where we stay to visit the Watertown area for shopping. Our third time now!

Room Tip: I don't think there are bad rooms in this place.
See more room tips
Green Features: Dual flushing toilets - one for liquid waste and another for the "other" stuff.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We are still currently working on perhaps adding a pool to our location and will keep you updated via our website and online social media page!! We hope to see you again soon!! As always Travel Safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel located in our old hometown. Visiting old friends for a night, we decided not to burden anyone and check in at the local hotel. We were quite surprised at how comfortable everything about this hotel was. There are several very good hometown restaurants within a mile of here also. Don't hesitate to stay in Carthage, we wish we never had to leave.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are glad you were able to make it back home for some family and friends time!! Carthage is a beautiful town and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future, we will always have an opening for you!! Thank you again

Sincerely,

Keni Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean, bright ! Keni and his wife treated me like family! Highly recommend! Quiet , off street parking. Excersize room, washer and dryer available. Breakfast is included, served in spacious dinning area, brightly lit and very clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenixrising406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our property!! We were glad you were able to stay with us and hope that you will join us again in the future, we look forward to taking care of you!

Sincerely,
Keni Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

my girlfriend and I made a trip to the area to enjoy aweekend to just get away. We happened to come across this establishment and were very pleased. The hotel was extremely clean and the management was super friendly. Its also very affordable which is great cause who wants to spend a arm and a leg for a place that your not even going to be in for most the day ( we were hiking).It is very rare to friend a place where you actually feel like your business is appreciated. We also have a pet and them being pet friendly makes it even better cause then the whole family could go. There is also plenty to do in the surround areas and def will be making a trip back to the area and hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at Fort Drum hiking etc. and choose to stay with us. We are glad your entire family was able to make the trip, as you mentioned we are pet friendly! We look forward to your return trip this upcoming summer!

Thank You,
Keni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Quality hotel, Quality service. Rooms were super clean and comfortable, staff was so pleasant and helpful. You can't beat the hospitality or the price!!! We will most definitely be staying at the Pleasant Night Inn when in the area again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexxxaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope you are able to join us again! We love making it a home away from home, your feedback is very valuable to us!

Thank You,
Keni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My fiance' and I were meeting friends near Carthage and I had no idea where to stay. I searched the internet and heard great reviews about this facility. When arriving at the Pleasant Night Inn I was impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the facility. I spoke to Keni when I first inquired about the hotel and he was welcoming and even checked in with me upon arrival to see if there was anything else he could do for an even better stay. It's not often you find great service like this these days. If you're in the area and need a place to lay your head, this will be a pleasant experience : )

Room Tip: Ask for Keni. He made our stay feel so welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Matthew it was great having you spend a few nights with us!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I am able to assist you any further!

Thank You,
Keni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
15.7 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#9 of 14 in Watertown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Calcium Near Fort Drum
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Property: Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing