We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Iris Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Castile
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (211)
    Filter reviews
    211 results
    Traveller rating
    100
    63
    30
    12
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    100
    63
    30
    12
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsletchworth state parkthird floorglen irisbalcony overlookingno elevatorwhite pineon site restaurantgenesee riverstayed one nightniagara fallssmall roomnew yorkmiddle fallssuitetvweddinglodging
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    138 - 143 of 211 reviews
    Reviewed 22 September 2013

    we stayed at the Pinewood Lodge which is in connection with Glen Iris Inn. What a perfect place. Quiet and peaceful and away from the crowd. We had a picnic table and fire ring to use. Started a nice fire and had our delicious s'mores. We sat and watched the falls until night time when the falls we're lite up....so cool. Had a picnic table right out front of our room to have our breakfast at. Bed was very comfortable as well. We had the luxury of having a TV in our room as well.

    Room Tip: All 7 units are perfect. This unit area is small so not crowded
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Linda B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2013

    We actually stayed in the Pinewood Lodge. Our room was smaller than most in the building, but it was ground floor (all there is) - which is important to us.
    The Pinewood Lodge is just up the hill from the Glen Iris Inn, so you can walk to your meals, if you so desire.
    The place is clean, fairly quiet and more than I expected, actually.

    Room Tip: We were in the Mountain Pine room. It appeared to be smaller than the rooms on either side. I would ask about it. Also, my sister-in-law and her husband were in the actual inn and there room was extremely small. You might want to ask about that, if you were going to stay in the inn.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JhmKbm50063
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    We chose a room in the Pinewood Lodge, highly recommended. We came straight from a 5 star hoten in Manhatten, which the Lodges certainly are not, but what they are is clean, quiet and spacious.
    We had really thought about booking a room in the Inn itself, I am really glad that we didn't. The rooms at the Inn are MUCH smaller, however for us the difference is that the Inn is subject to noise from wedding parties. The weekend we were there a very noisy wedding would have really bothered us and stopped us sleeping.

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    6  Thank charlesandlaura
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 September 2013

    We are glad to have had the opportunity to spend an evening at the Glen Iris Inn. We spent the morning sight-seeing in the Letchworth State Park and we were ready for the relaxing atmosphere of the Inn. This Inn is everything and more! From the moment we entered the Inn, the staff was attentive, witty, very personable and knowledgeable. We enjoyed an afternoon light lunch on the porch facing the middle falls. Unbelievable and so beautiful at the front door of this amazing Inn. The chef does an outstanding dinner menu so no reason to leave! Behind this lovely Inn is the Letchworth Museum.....a must see!

    Room Tip: If going, you will definitely want a room in the Glen Iris Inn. Book early because these rooms go quickly....and enjoy!
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank pedgo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2013

    We tried to book a room at the Inn but could only get a room in the Pinewood Lodge. The lodges are walking distance from the Inn set away from the road with their own outside table and chair and some bbq''s.
    The lodges are described as 'luxury' but I found them quite basic although they were very clean and everything we needed was there.Because they are set amongst the trees, the rooms were very dark (there is only a small window at the front).
    We did visit the Inn which looked very charming

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Janny20
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews