We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay, good time again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Lounge of Catskill
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another stay, good time again.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Was pleasently surprized with many improvements since our last visit. Garden by the bar keeps growing and getting bigger. Was happy to see my favorite bartender Andrea, had nice conversation with owner Vitaly. Prices are still very reasonable and rooms are well kept. Definatelly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being a loyal customer :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was mistaken by the name. The ads were not promising a breakfast and I interpreted the name wrongly.

We stayed there for a night while returning home. The staff was helpful. However, the were quite busy running the bar and the restaurant. I didn't see any front office.

The rooms are large. The TV was old but functionned well.The mattress was very old and noisy. The water smelled sulfur. In the morning, there was nobody to make the check-out. We left the key to someone entering the main building (hope they had it).

I must say that I agree with most of the comments in the review named "You would want to read this before thinking of staying at the B & B lounge”. He wrote his comment in 2012 and still in 2013, I can confirm that there were children playing late at night. Since we're not getting in bed early, it didn't bother us that much but other clients looked upset about that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesGosselins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry for misunderstanding, but name "B&B Lounge" is coming from the name of our parent Company and has nothing to do with "Bed in Breakfast". We do not advertise in that category and all our listings are specifying that no food is included in room price. We do have breakfast place just down a road from us, we have dinner restaurant on the property, and all our units are equipped with kitchens for self-cooking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I am a little biased because I have enjoyed the amenities and hospitality of the B & B lounge many times over the years. There has been a steady transformation including building renovations, stonework, and beautiful landscaping. I drive past it often and the grounds are always clean, and the swimming pool is well maintained. If you are looking for an escape in the country, it's a great choice. There are attractions nearby, but you may not want to leave the grounds! The restaurant and bar have a great dance floor and a stage where there is often live music or other events going on. The owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful, and I've eaten many meals there with no complaints.

Room Tip: if you are too close to the pool you may hear people laughing, splashing, and having a good time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you, James, for being a good friend and customer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owego, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I booked a night here passing thru Catskill on a long business trip in the northeast, and needless to say I was not disappointed by the excellent service the Owner & staff provided me. I arrived early in the evening, had some beer at the bar, and asked if they had a dart board there. The bartender said that it was recently taken down, but the owner overheard my question, and promptly came out with a legitimate backboard, dart board, and mounted it & placed the throwing line to perfection. Can't say that very many other establishments would go that extra mile to ensure the satisfaction of their customers. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for staying and dining with us ! Really appreciate your great review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for 1 night during my biz trip. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even got complimentary drink n a bar while checking-in. Room was very nice and roomy with free Internet. Food in restaurant was good and inexpensive. Tried their wings – they ARE very good. Next time in the area, will book here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc041007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you for your business and will be glad to be your host next time you visit Catskills :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We checked into this place late Friday night. We collected the keys from the bar and was directed to the building in the back. There were several small trailer-like buildings on the property all of which seem to have regular people living there. There were kids and animals walking and playing late at night. The yards was dirty and had items stewn about. The building where our room was was quite a shocker. The room was in a building with other full-time occupants. Two single beds were visible with dirty,worn and shabby covers on them. The carpet was burgundy and caked with dirt. The shower are seem ok. the TV was on a rickety table but it worked. I tried to open the window to ensure our security but it fell down and would not close again, which means it was propped up. We said we could not stay there and the bar keeper/owner said we could get a refund, which I think was decent of him. If you are drunk and want a place to crash/sleep it off, this might be the place for you. Skiiers, holiday going folks, I would highly advise staying away from a this place, especially if you have children. If folks choose to provide accomodations to others, it should provide a sense of security and cleanliness. I know people in this part of the country normally rent-out accomodations to help with their expenses, and I am sorry having to write this review, but other need to know what to expect if they choose to stay at the B & B lounge.

Room Tip: When you are booking a room, look for establishments that show the room/accomodations from several a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Devika_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Sorry for the inconvenience. As it stated on our page, our property is kids friendly. Your own statement shows that there were lots of kids on property playing at late evening hours. Meaning that their parents have no issues with security and safety for their kids. In building you stayed, there were also 3 families with 14 kids between them, who rented rooms for the whole summer. I believe those are possibly kids you were referring to.

As per our policy, we issue full refund if customer is not happy for any reason. Which was done in your case as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Went to celebrate friend's birthday party on weekend. Found this place to be a nice place in Catskill and only hour ride from the home. Good size pool, BBQ pavilion, nice rooms, free Internet and nice bar. Rooms equiped with small kitchenette, which was nice. Loved country line dance on Friday night. Even learned couple steps myself. DJ was good and entertaining. Food was great and very inexpensive. Planning to go there again this month skiing. Good get away year round.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, Owner at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please be advised, that B&B Lounge is not a "bed and breakfast" and is not advertised anywhere like that. We do have all rooms equipped with kitchenettes and we do have restaurant bar, which is open for lunch and dinner. While we do recommend to customers other places were they could eat and places to visit, it is not necessarily for you to take those suggestions.

I also would like to assure you that we do constantly spending money for improvements and we do value all customers opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
4.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
10.4 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
295 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
875 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pollace's Family Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Lounge of Catskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Lounge of Catskill

Property: B&B Lounge of Catskill
Address: 5207 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-6564
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Lounge of Catskill 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Lounge is a unique combination of resort like property with long term living capabilities. Property is nested in beautiful wood surrounding in the center of the oldest Catskill resort area in NY State. Proximity to Hunter and Windham Mountains creates its own climate with unbelievable healthy living conditions and attracts people to live here permanently or just come on vacations. Easy commute to Albany or New York brings people to spend time away from crazy city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Lounge of Catskill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lounge Catskill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing