We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE & NICE PLACE TO STAY IN CATSKILLS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Lounge of Catskill
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Reviewed 25 August 2014

They provide: "BEST ACCOMMODATION" in Catskills. I went with my family stayed 2 NIGHTS... ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND AS PER REQUESTED...
Also they have FREE WI FI in room... Will be back soon!!! Worth every $$$

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you very much for your stay ! Hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ok, this is a decades old motel like a million you see on the side of the road. It is made up of multiple buildings that are of varying shapes and ages and they seem to rent out some rooms long term as well as by the night. The rooms were clean and serviceable but old. If you want to pay half what you would elsewhere, this is your place!

The cool thing is that the center of the establishment is a lounge complete with bar, many pool tables, stripper poles (for the occasional Chippendale troupe visits I suppose. It was the perfect spot for us to unwind after a long day on motorcycles.

The staff and owner are very helpful, friendly and eager to make you at home.

It was very convenient for our ride through the Catskills and there was a great little diner just down the road.

This is not the type of place that I normally stay and I would have complained bitterly if the shower had been such a trickle at a mid range chain hotel. But you get what you pay for, it is what it is, it's not trying to be anything else, but it is trying to be good at what it is. And I appreciate that.

Room Tip: They are all first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 979pauln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your stay and hope to see you cruising our neighborhood in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

my partner and i had two nights in our hunting trip, we had the best time, we stayed in the double bed room, the staff were lovely, room was spacious and very clean, comfortable beds, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. we also took our laptop to finish some job and internet connection were provided wirelessly in all room, connection and speed were very good. it was lovely to get up in the morning and walk around, we have stayed here many times and always it was a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your stay ! Hope our hunting lands met your expectations and you had fun time in Catskills :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Was pleasently surprized with many improvements since our last visit. Garden by the bar keeps growing and getting bigger. Was happy to see my favorite bartender Andrea, had nice conversation with owner Vitaly. Prices are still very reasonable and rooms are well kept. Definatelly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being a loyal customer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was mistaken by the name. The ads were not promising a breakfast and I interpreted the name wrongly.

We stayed there for a night while returning home. The staff was helpful. However, the were quite busy running the bar and the restaurant. I didn't see any front office.

The rooms are large. The TV was old but functionned well.The mattress was very old and noisy. The water smelled sulfur. In the morning, there was nobody to make the check-out. We left the key to someone entering the main building (hope they had it).

I must say that I agree with most of the comments in the review named "You would want to read this before thinking of staying at the B & B lounge”. He wrote his comment in 2012 and still in 2013, I can confirm that there were children playing late at night. Since we're not getting in bed early, it didn't bother us that much but other clients looked upset about that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesGosselins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Sorry for misunderstanding, but name "B&B Lounge" is coming from the name of our parent Company and has nothing to do with "Bed in Breakfast". We do not advertise in that category and all our listings are specifying that no food is included in room price. We do have breakfast place just down a road from us, we have dinner restaurant on the property, and all our units are equipped with kitchens for self-cooking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I am a little biased because I have enjoyed the amenities and hospitality of the B & B lounge many times over the years. There has been a steady transformation including building renovations, stonework, and beautiful landscaping. I drive past it often and the grounds are always clean, and the swimming pool is well maintained. If you are looking for an escape in the country, it's a great choice. There are attractions nearby, but you may not want to leave the grounds! The restaurant and bar have a great dance floor and a stage where there is often live music or other events going on. The owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful, and I've eaten many meals there with no complaints.

Room Tip: if you are too close to the pool you may hear people laughing, splashing, and having a good time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you, James, for being a good friend and customer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I booked a night here passing thru Catskill on a long business trip in the northeast, and needless to say I was not disappointed by the excellent service the Owner & staff provided me. I arrived early in the evening, had some beer at the bar, and asked if they had a dart board there. The bartender said that it was recently taken down, but the owner overheard my question, and promptly came out with a legitimate backboard, dart board, and mounted it & placed the throwing line to perfection. Can't say that very many other establishments would go that extra mile to ensure the satisfaction of their customers. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B&B Lounge of Catskill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for staying and dining with us ! Really appreciate your great review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catskill
4.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
13.7 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
9.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
13.6 mi away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Lounge of Catskill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Lounge of Catskill

Address: 5207 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414-6564
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Catskill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Catskill
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Lounge of Catskill 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Lounge is a unique combination of resort like property with long term living capabilities. Property is nested in beautiful wood surrounding in the center of the oldest Catskill resort area in NY State. Proximity to Hunter and Windham Mountains creates its own climate with unbelievable healthy living conditions and attracts people to live here permanently or just come on vacations. Easy commute to Albany or New York brings people to spend time away from crazy city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your B&B Lounge of Catskill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lounge Catskill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing