We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back”

Tatiana's Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Catskill
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cohoes, NY
Level Contributor
209 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“We will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

A old family friend and I went here for supper on a Wednesday night. Tatiana's servers understand that Italian dining is to be enjoyed allowing the guests to enjoy their meals and not feel rushed. Our first course was a pumpkin ravoli that was devine! Our salads that were complimentary with our main course dishes were high quality mixed greens, I highly recommend the house dressing as it was just the right touch of oil and vinegar. My friend had the rib eye: it was perfectly pink as a medium cut of meat should be. I had veal marsala--the chef knows how to cook, delicious! We shared a slice of Tatiana's creamy cheese cake for our final course. I highly recommend Tatiana's streak house.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smartcookie1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
germantown NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a knockout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

After 7or 8 dinners at the restaurant with friends or just with my wife, we recommend this restaurant for its great menu, excellent presentation, and reasonable prices. Wait staff very good and the owner is friendly and available.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank louiegermantownNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One bad apple can spoil the whole bunch-service matters”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My family went to this place for years. The owners are warm and the kids really enjoyed the food. Nothing fancy, but good.

On our last visit, we witnessed one of the waitresses yelling at an elderly woman at the next table. Basically, the waitress was loudly---and in quite a temper-- informing the elderly woman that that she (the waitress) works in a doctor's office during the day, does not really need the job and does not feel she needs to be nice to customers because she has another income. Her outburst ruined everyone's dinner...(it is the type of place where you can hear someone whisper two tables away). We tought the owners should have done more to correct this disturbing situation. No one goes out to dinner to be put down. ..so that was the end for us. ....they lost long time customers.

I want peace when I eat--not angry wait staff! (Would not want to go to the dr's office this waitress works at. Scary enough to see her with a fork!).

I guess this person has worked here a long time....but

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank epicNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

We have eaten here a dozen times. The food is consistently good. They have a different special each night of the week. The special includes salad, fresh bruschetta, entree and dessert all for under $20. Owners very friendly and accomodating.

Helpful?
Thank comrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trenton,New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

The food was gummy,and nasty.The service was slow and grouchy.The food tasted like somebody puked on it.It was a waste of time and money.And what kind of person names their resturant after their daughter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwefan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tatiana's Steakhouse also viewed

Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 
Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 

Been to Tatiana's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing