We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little restaurant!”
Review of La Casa Latina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casa Latina
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Catskill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Franklin Lakes
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“What a great little restaurant!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stopped in for lunch with my wife and son. Cheery atmosphere, lots of good menu options, personal service - and really good food. Unlike the food in many Mexican restaurants, it was very light and un-greasy. Plus it was all very tasty, and portions were generous. Would definitely come again and recommend heartily.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TreborRemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican Food”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We just happened to find this place off the main street in Catskill. Family owned and run restaurant. Their homemade salsa is excellent; in fact, I got an order to go. The fish tacos were the best that we have had. The fish was done perfectly, golden and crispy. All the food was fresh and delicious. Margaritas, mango and lime, were very good, also. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank plsr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican - try the tacos & tamales”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a small restaurant off the main drag in Catskill. It's a family run business. (Our waiter was the owner the last time we were in.) The food is great, what more can I say? The portions are plentiful but not "industrial" size. My husband swears by the fish and mango tacos and I love the tamales. Now that they have a liquor license you can now have a beer or marguerita with your dinner it's even better. We always take time to eat here when we're in the Catskill as it's worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FreqFlyerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“As authentic as you can get in New York!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Love this place.....it reminds me of a true Mexican restaurant. Large meal at a very reasonable price. Great homemade salsa. Food was authentic, hot and delicious. It is on the smaller side, so make reservations to be safe on a Friday or Saturday night. We will be frequent guests....my husband and I highly recommend!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SASB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Latina also viewed

Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 
Catskill, Catskill Region
 

Been to La Casa Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing