We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax only 10 feet from the water's edge on our new 70' long, 5' wide solar lit dock and deck!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax only 10 feet from the water's edge on our new 70' long, 5' wide solar lit dock and deck!!
Two new kayaks (2017), a lovely canoe and a 12' row boat (max. 3 people). All for your enjoyment!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Relax only 10 feet from the water's edge on our new 70' long, 5' wide solar lit dock and deck!!
Two new kayaks (2017), a lovely canoe and a 12' row boat (max. 3 people). All for your enjoyment!
Your first cottage view from our parking area…relax…you have arrived.
Enter the back door...into the cozy cottage kitchen...and go back to a simpler time.
A sweet cottage kitchen...ready for summer fresh food.
We love the ambiance of soft lighting at night…even the kitchen has its own charm.
Front porch, the perfect place to hang!
Center of the porch, gorgeous view of the lake!
Breakfast and dining area on a solid oak farm table with a kitchen pass through window!
The master bedroom… lakeside with a full size bed.
The master bedroom…lakeside with a full size bed.
2nd Bedroom dresser, window on the back of the cottage.
2nd Bedroom, full bed with 3 solid walls and a double privacy curtain for ventilation.
More cozy cottage bathroom...sweet!
Sweet little bathroom... a cozy cottage size.
A hallway upstairs separates the two bedrooms and the bathroom.
Cozy Cove is truly romantic and relaxing…take in the night lakeview from the porch.
Rainbow view from our deck…we see this almost every year…and hope you will too!
Red skies at sunset…a delight to sailors and a majestic view for you!
Dine in Ithaca at the famous Moosewood Restaurant for vegetarian delight (35 min's south).
MacKenzie-Childs in Aurora (40 min's). Famous for creative style and a fun day trip around the lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cayuga, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catinabox
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely cottage, in a beautiful location. Don and Teri obviously love the house themselves, and have provided pretty much everything you could think you might need. They are fantastic hosts/ landlords, very keen to make sure their guests enjoy their stay, which we did, very much! Don't expect complete isolation and privacy though- the neighbours on one side are only a few feet away and on a hot July weekend it was quite busy and lively in Sunrise Cove. But during the week we would barely have known there was anyone else around and sitting on the dock in the mornings was wonderfully peaceful. Would definitely stay there again if we revisit New York State.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, and care and attention paid to the feel and comfort of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing to dislike- not a lot of privacy but then it is a cabin style cottage, so as expected.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_W_NYCit...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Just right!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This cottage truly is cozy! I stayed a few nights with my husband and we just loved it. The lake is so peaceful in the cove. At night, with the bedroom windows open, you can hear the waves quietly lapping on the shore. We had one day of terrible rain but it really didn't matter. We took the opportunity to visit a winery and an antique store. Then watched some of the old movies provided. The next day was perfect...70s and blue sky. We took the boat out a couple of times and laid on the dock and watched the fish swimming in the clear water. It was great!
Teri is very nice and has done an amazing job decorating the cottage. She has paid attention to every detail and you can tell how much she and Don must love the cottage.
If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet get-away, this is the place! I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the lake
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toronto canada
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blettau
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Spectacular, Relaxing, and Quaint...”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I do echo all the reviews that have been posted for Cozy Cove. We do not have the good fortune to live on the water, so renting a place on the water is a true vacation for us. Teri is a kind and conscientious hostess, who makes sure that the rental process goes smoothly. The cottage is quaint and rustic - the smells take me back to childhood cottages we rented. The new front deck is perfect for enjoying the nearby shoreline for its sounds and relaxation. A big tree that covers the deck saved us from the 90 degree temps. If you want sun, the dock provides the tanning platform. The view is spectacular, the water is clear and swimmable, breezes can come from the southeast, and stir up the waves to remind us that we are just guests in nature. It is very convenient being so close to Seneca Falls, for groceries, restaurants, etc., but remote enough to gain a sense of escape. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay in this gem on beautiful Cayuga Lake. Like the others, you may be booking your next stay just after you leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Hot weather can be a little uncomfortable...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing