We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food great bar great rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lincklaen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lincklaen House
Ranked #4 of 7 Cazenovia B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food great bar great rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Excellent service food and rooms. Great time was had by the entire group. Rates could not be beat. Bar had the coldest beers I've had at a hotel. The food was hot and fresh. The staff was very attentive to all our needs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soxfan73179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    30
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
35
35
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Was asked to partake in the Men's Night Out. Have never been to Cazenovia before, was a pleasant experience. We stayed at the Lincklaen House and ate in the restaurant. Food was very good, service was excellent, and all the staff was very friendly. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Cazenovia.

Thank You,
Gary J. Rozyczko

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We went out for some Christmas shopping and drinking in caz. Had a great time. The food was amazing, rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. I would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timme133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall,NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We love this inn. Rooms are lovely. Service is excellent. Restaurants are incredible. Keep wanting to venture out to area restaurants but meals are so good. Sunday brunch is well worth making reservations. Cozy tavern downstairs, fine dining upstairs and casual terrace. Something for everyone. Location is perfect for walking along main st for shopping. Rooms are clean. Jacuzzi tubs have mineral stains on jets. I have that problem at home. It is very hard to get off without serious chemicals. I am happy they just keep them clean not a fan of soap and shampoo dispenser but totally Agee with trying to be greener. All in all the inn will not disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelleyg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I had never been to Cazenovia before, and I found the entire town lovely to look at. I stayed at Lincklaen House because I was attending a concert at the Cummings Theater which is right next door. extremely convenient, they share a parking lot, never even had to move the car. The place is a historic landmark, and as far as I could tell, no two rooms are furnished alike. i was with four other people so I saw several rooms. All very pretty. Everything from the furniture to the linens to the carpets fits with the 1800s look (although some of the furniture is antique, obviously the linens are recent,) The walls are thick and the rooms are quite far apart so it's very quiet and peaceful. my bed was high and thick and very comfortable.

There's a fantastic pub downstairs all done in wood, with presumably over 150 years' worth of graffiti carved into every square inch of it. I found that fascinating. the bar staff were quite friendly and the wines they recommended were terrific.

This place offers exceptional value, my room was only about $85...it was a smaller room without a view but it met my needs just fine. And the pub prices are so surprisingly low, I had to check my bar bill to make sure it was correct, I was sure they'd forgotten something.

I'd definitely recommend Lincklaen House....I'm looking for a good excuse to go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regardez403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had our wedding reception here at the Lincklaen House and cannot say enough about how accomodating everyone was, how much time and effort they spent in helping decorate for the reception, and how amazing the food tasted! Our families and wedding party spent the weekend here at the hotel and everyone raved about how nice and clean the rooms were, the beds were comfortable, and how the whole hotel just gives off a warm and friendly feeling. We highly recommend this business to everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Thank you for the outstanding hospitality, wonderful venue and friendly staff during a recent two night stay there. We were in the area with family and friends for a wedding on August 25th. I would love to stay there again if the need arrises to stay in or near Cazenovia !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cazenovia
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cazenovia
10.8 mi away
Craftsman Inn
Craftsman Inn
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
17.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
17.0 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincklaen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincklaen House

Property: Lincklaen House
Address: 79 Albany St, PO Box 329, Cazenovia, NY 13035-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cazenovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cazenovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincklaen House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Lodging | Costello Wing For over 170 years the Lincklaen House has represented colonial charm. Notice the detail in each of the original rooms. They are all unique and alive with history. Go back in time and still enjoy the modern conveniences of this Grand Hotel. Staying longer than a night or two? Our Costello Wing offers classically designed suites with all of the luxuries of home...And then some. We serve a complimentary continental breakfast for our room guests every morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lincklaen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincklaen House Hotel Cazenovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing