We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Local Restaurant”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nicky's of Centerport
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Centerport
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Centerport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nicky's is a nice local restaurant with good food at reasonable prices. Good value and the service is attentive and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Oldie but Goodie”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A Centerport mainstay, some may even correctly call it a landmark. Very reasonably priced, not fancy but a lot of down home atmosphere. The food is good, sometimes amazingly good! We come here often, very comfortable never pretentious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thethurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mangled Mussels...”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Don't get me wrong: Nicky's is a good spot, overall. I brought friends here for dinner recently, and I was surprised to have a sour note which came in the form of mussels marinara.
They were the WORST I have ever had, and I would have sent them back to the kitchen but only wanted to go home. Was surprised that they were so poor, given that the time of dining was summer, when mussels (even local ones) are in season. Waited a lOOOOOng tine for the dishes, as well. Maybe they serve their regulars first, but this was not the Nicky's I remember of great sliced steak and more. Will give them another try, they deserve that. The mussels were an embarrassment to the crustacean world - how could the kitchen not have noticed?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EileenO727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Homely place with great service. Steak was wonderful. Portion sizes are excellent, atmosphere great and a meal here represents good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, large portions”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Good food, friendly service. One of my favorite restaurants in the Huntington area. If you are looking for an affordable casual meal Nicky's of Centerport is the place, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wjw4285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicky's of Centerport also viewed

Centerport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 

Been to Nicky's of Centerport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing