We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Romantic Retreat"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerport
Stony Brook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Romantic Retreat"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We spent the weekend at the Chalet "on the pond" and had the most romantic,peaceful weekend ever. The Chalet is beautiful and in a setting that makes you forget your still on Long Island. A fantastic get away in your own backyard. The staff was polite, friendly and extremely hospitable. The prices were reasonable and we can't wait to go back. Truely an unexpeded find that we will return to over and over again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
12
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Had an unexpected trip come up and had to book a place fast - and I was so lucky to find the Chalet Inn and Suites! Greeted by friendly staff at check in and enjoyed a super comfortable stay in my super clean room! If I had more time to stay in the area, I also would have taken time to explore the neighborhood which featured what looked to be like great restaurants. I give this place two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Beautiful neighborhood, great places to eat within walking distance! So many things to do nearby. Friendly staff and GREAT prices for the location!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

this was a last minute visit to centerport and i was hesitant by the reviews i had read but family in centerport assured me i would love it and i did.the staff was pleasant and very clean updated rooms.when i was leaving i booked a longer stay in august.

Room Tip: we had a room with 2 double beds upstairs and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank centerportlover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Dirty bathroom, stains on carpet, very rude manager/owner, got overcharged and had to file dispute with credit card co. To get money back. Had to pay a deposit to use phone in room (no cell phone reception either nor Wi-Fi) very uncomfortable bed, musty smell in the room, a total dump.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VicVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hi VicVet:This saddens me to hear. We hold our management to the highest standards. We recently have updated all of the rooms, from new carpet, new mattresses, etc. We would love for you to give us a second chance.
Sincerely, Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Centerport hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

A basic motel room - clean, everything works, friendly staff. I'd happily come here. Free wifi was great.
The only drawback was that when we booked on Expedia it said that it includes breakfast, whereas in fact you get coffee and a slice of prewrapped cake in the reception area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cudjoe Key, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Was in town for a family event, we have stayed at other hotels in the area, but had such a nice experience we will definitely be staying here in the future. The rooms were lovely and clean and the staff was so nice. They recommended some great places to eat, that we really enjoyed.Will be back this summer! Thanks for a great stay...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerport
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Inn & Suites

Property: Chalet Inn & Suites
Address: 23 Centershore Rd, Centerport, NY 11721-1526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Centerport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Inn & Suites is a quiet and quaint inn dedicate to a superior guest experience. We are centrally located on the North Shore of Long Island in the town of Centerport, neighboring the villages of Huntington, Northport and Cold Spring Harbor. Our prime, yet quiet location provides easy access to entertainment and culture, such as the Vanderbilt Museum & Planetarium, Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Whaling Museum, state parks, fine boutiques, excellent restaurants and Centerport Beach. Guests find out inn to be a desirable stay for wedding weekends, escapes from the city, couples’ getaways, business stays during the week, and our family friendly amenities.Chalet Inn & Suites recently underwent a renovation of all rooms and offers comfortable, modern, clean guest rooms and suites. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in every room and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Our suites offer a full kitchen and dining area and a living room or sitting area, making them the perfect option for longer stays or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing