We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
16
22
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
22
16
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels long island continental breakfast nice pool flat screen tv would stay again granite accommodations linens
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I grew up in the area and we were on the island for a few days. It is a good location for us to use as a base. It is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced for Long Island. We enjoyed going to the beaches, the Vanderbilt museum, Northport, Fire Island, and Jones Beach. We went to New York City it is only 2 miles to the Long Island Railroad Station in Greenlawn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Anytime you find yourself in Centerport again, we'd love to have you in.

All the best,
Donna & Debbie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Just stayed one night at this quaint, clean establishment in Centerport while in town for a family member's funeral. Several members stayed here and enjoyed the quietness and convenient access to Northport. The brick on some of the bedroom walls was a welcome touch, as it provided a 'sense of home' while also being an excellent noise barrier. Only a few comments/suggestions: We would of liked a hook either in the bathroom, or sink area to help when dressing. A TV channel guide would be helpful, especially since out-of-towners don't know the local/regional selections available. The continental breakfast was simple and clean, however, the lack of half-half/cream for the coffee was a deterrent for all of us from taking advantage of the coffee station. Also, the rooms had a pleasant smell, but carpets were discolored in areas, and could probably use some updating. The Take Away: The room was CLEAN and I would stay here again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd Floor - left wing of building were the quietest (from what i heard from my family), #200-210 I would ask for. You have to walk up a slate staircase to some rooms, but it's not bad to enjoy the ultimate in quietness.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

We can't tell you how helpful this feedback is, Bob! Thank you for the thoughtful review. We'll be sure to pass your insights along to the rest of the team as well. Next time you're in the area, we hope to welcome you back for another stay.

Cheers,
Donna & Debbie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I was lucky enough to get upgraded to one of the suites since a regular King room wasn't available. It was beautiful. Everything is newly renovated: cherry and granite in the kitchen, 2 flat screen TVs and a high gloss shine on all the wood work. I loved the exposed brick in the room too. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, Kelly! Anytime you're in the area, we'll have a room waiting with your name on it.

All the best,
Donna & Debbie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Old-fashioned,in an almost nostalgic way, motel. We found it a lot more pleasant than the chain hotels along the main LI highway. Rooms a bit on the dark side, so, it's a good option if you just want a great place to sleep and are busy somewhere else during the day.
Very good bedding, large room and bathroom, good Internet. The building is set back from the road, so it's very quiet.
The included breakfast was a mere coffee and donut, but with so many great eating options in nearby Centerport, that really was not a problem.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Upper floor might be quieter, but there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wakefield-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind and informative review here on our TripAdvisor page! "Old-fashioned, in an almost nostalgic way" — we couldn't have said it better ourselves. Next time you're visiting Centerport, we look forward to seeing you!

Take care,
Donna & Debbie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Chalet Inn on Saturday, August 2, 2014. We found the Chalet to be nice, clean, and comfortable. The office staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. The Chalet was quiet. It was great having the breakfast included. We will stay at the Chalet again and recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms from 202 to 207. These are the rooms that we found to be quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JiminNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lifeisgood41, Owner at Chalet Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for the splendid review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're in Centerport, we'd love to see you again.

All the best,
Donna & Debbie, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews